We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Hockey at Weetwood playing fields....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I chose this as a base for a two night stay for my sons Hockey sessions at the Weetwood playing fields. Plenty of free parking. Lovely hotel, clean and well decorated and maintained.
Our original room was very noisy, (dual carriage way was right outside, think this was the room nearest the road) so I requested a room change and as the hotel was quiet we were moved to a room on the furthest side from road therefore much better. The bed was sooo comfy..... Nice bathroom too.
There are three places to eat, woodlands restaurant were breakfast was served, a nice big airy room.
The breakfast buffet was good, large selection of fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, croissant and a large hot selection bacon, sausage, mushrooms, scrambled and fried eggs, fried bread, black pudding yum and beans maybe more my plate was full by this point :) lovely fresh coffee.
The Stables pub, an on site pub with a courtyard to sit out at picnic type bench tables, very pleasant we had our first evening meal outside here, spinach and ricotta tortellini and burger n chips both very nice, followed by sticky toffee pudding with a lovely little jug of custard!!
The other eatery we used on our second evening was The Brasserie which was decorated with a much more modern feel, very nice menu, we chose sea bass fillet with spinach and tasty potato circular creation, with Hollandaise sauce and Japanese style haddock with chips, salad and chilli sauce, followed by crepe suzette and apple crumble pie and ice cream.
I also had sandwich and coffee at the stables and afternoon tea in the brasserie which I had served outside the front of the hotel as there are more benches and it was a lovely sunny quiet spot to be.
The food prices I found to be very reasonable for a hotel which was nice surprise. The staff here at Weetwood Hall were all very pleasant, most helpful and always had a smile whilst we were on site.
It was close by for a trip to Harewood House and The White Rose shopping centre on this occasion. I was recommended this hotel by a friend who had come to a conference here, they appear to be be very busy with this side of the business.
My son was pleased to have free wi-fi access and there is complimentary pass for the use of a swimming pool, spa, fitness centre etc two miles away if you ask at reception.
I will certainly use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad-on-Maldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

It is fantastic to hear that you were recommended to stay with us from a colleague who has previously visited our Conference Centre.

I am delighted our facilities matched your requirements and you thoroughly enjoyed our location close to local attractions, the food quality throughout the Hotel and the quality of your accommodation.

We hope to see you again when you are next visiting Leeds,

Many thanks

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Massive, quiet hotel away from the center of town. I was here to give a seminar to a group of doctors and the facilities were very good. Brilliant breakfast buffet and very sizable room with decent toiletries and TV selection. Helpful reception staff. The two bars and restaurant were really good as well. Room came equipped with a Corby trouser press and iron for next morning's attire.

Oddly and something to be wary of, my cab there from the station was around £25 and on the way back (booked by the hotel) was only £17.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to our Hotel and Conference Centre. I am pleased to hear you found our conference facilities very good, along with the standard of our accommodation and quality of food served at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Having recently stayed here for my daughters wedding I have to say I was disappointed with the standard of the hotel staff. The reception staff were unhelpful and there was a lot of misunderstandings with room rates on check in. The rooms were boiling hot and there was no air conditioning. The person supervising admission for breakfast spoke to us in a very condescending manner. On the plus side the master of ceremonies and the actual wedding ceremony and organisation were good. The grounds are beautiful for photos and there was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic day at the wedding you attended! It is however extremely disappointing to hear your feedback about our team; we pride ourselves on our customer service levels and it is rare we would receive such comments. Please be assured your has been immediately addressed with the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very big hotel which seems particularly geared up to conferences and business users although there were some families and a couple of dogs. The room Junior Double is not overly large, but is clean, modern and comfortable, although the pillows could do with replacing as a little lumpy and hard. Tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits and bottled water are provided, an iron and a hair dryer. The rooms overlooking the Stable Pub courtyard are subject to a LOT of evening noise, so be aware if you like to retire early. Breakfast is buffet style - the usual cooked items kept warm under heat lamps, fruit, yoghurt, cereals etc. The Stables Pub serves good food at reasonable prices. Service is efficient and friendly. Ideally placed for the Dales, York and further afield.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing inwards towards the stables pub courtyard if you want an early night. Very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Weetwood Hall, Leeds. It is great to read you enjoyed the quality of food served at breakfast, our facilities and also our location. Our team will be pleased to read your comments about their personal customer service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Having recently stayed at the hall to celebrate a wedding I cannot fault this hotel, rooms large and clean,food in the bars and restaurants excellent, Grounds sumptuous and perfect for photos staff courteous and friendly and the room were the actual ceremony took place and the following reception were perfect. well done Weetwood Hall

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneyfethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your excellent feedback following the recent wedding you attended at Weetwood Hall.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Overall, we had a good stay. The room was small but clean. The staff were welcoming when we arrived. We enjoyed the breakfast. The lady greeting visitors to the breakfast bar is excellent. There is plentiful parking. The hotel is about 3-4 miles from the centre of Leeds (a 18 minute bus journey and a bus stop is near to the hotel). So, a great location for visiting Leeds and Harwood House (a superb stately home about 15-20 minutes drive away).

One problem (and not the fault of the staff) is that the doors to the bedrooms in the hotel make one hell of a noise when slammed and, unfortunately, many guests slammed them! I am not sure if the doors are to blame or inconsiderate guests. Some business people left their rooms early and with little thought for other guests. This affected sleep quality.On the first night we ate in the Stable yard Pub at the back of the hotel (This is part of the hotel). The toilets were out of order and the food was o.k. but nothing more. My wife had an over -cooked pasta dish which she failed to finish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApprenticeEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We would like to thank you for your complimentary feedback.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the nearby attractions along with the cleanliness of the Hotel and food quality.

We are however sorry to hear you experienced noise disruption due to other guests. Our Stables toilets were in the process of being refurbished but we are pleased to inform you that this has since been completed. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this caused.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall again in the near future,

Many thanks

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Weetwood Hall. We are now of a age that we prefer to stay out of Leeds and avoid the hustle, bustle, stag and hens. It's convenient to travel into the city. There's a bus stop at the end of the drive and buses run every10minutes into Leeds. So you can get into town quickly, easily and not worry about having a drink with lunch or with your dinner before returning to the hotel.

We only booked a standard room, and we new it would be a little compact, but to be honest it was fine for the couple of nights we were there. Housekeeping is exceptional, clean and tidy.

Breakfast is buffet style but very good quality. I asked whether there was gluten free bread and was delighted that they had some. The breakfast lady was brilliant and remembered my gluten free bread request the next morning. Staff are pleasant and friendly.

Would definitely return ... It's a good place to stay and visit the city but stay in a more country setting.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your excellent feedback following your second stay at Weetwood Hall, Leeds.
I am delighted to hear you find the location of the Hotel, accommodation and quality of food fantastic and suitable for your requirements. Our team find feedback such as this very encouraging.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Thanks

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
2.1 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
452 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#18 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £46 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing