We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a former university residence revamped about into conference center. Stayed here while taking course at university for a week. Rooms are quite spacious and decently appointed. Dinner each evening was a highlight. Food excellent each time...so much so i looked forward to going to the restaurant (Brasserie). Helpful staff, quiet room...good selection of tv channels. Complementary wifi. Only downside is that it is about 4 miles from main university campus. But would absolutely recommend staying here as the price is very good. (Breakfast, which is pretty standard and not particularly memorable, becomes rather redundant after about the 3rd day.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemeaway_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Conference Centre and Hotel.

Our Head Chef and kitchen team were delighted with your lovely feedback regarding your dining experiences throughout your stay. It is also great to hear you found the newly refurbished accommodation spacious and well appointed; our teams will be thrilled with your great comments.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Leeds,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed for 1 night on business. The hotel itself, the staff and service were okay. The problem was that the rooms were very noisy, I could hear my neighbours' coughs, sneezes and bumps which didn't make for a good night's sleep. Also, the room was very stuffy with no obvious means of cooling it other than to open the window which was not secure as it was a ground floor room. The room was also very small, in fact the bathroom was a s big as the bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan1976BFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for your review following your recent stay.
We offer a range of room types starting with a compact junior double room suitable for an overnight stay to a feature room with four poster bed. All accommodation information is available on our website including images of all rooms. We provide fans in all rooms which can be found within the wardrobe.

I am pleased to hear you found our teams and their customer service levels good.
We hope to welcome you back in future on business or leisure.

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel itself is conveniently located for leeds and in pleasant surroundings.
The rooms are satisfactory, decor a little dull but very clean.
We ate in the Stables pub which is part of the hotel site. The food in itself was ok though took a long time to arrive. The staff however were unhelpful, appeared un-managed and quite rude. As soon as we walked in before saying anything we were 'told' they were full. We then explained that we had reserved a table and were grudgingly pointed to our table. After a few minutes we we reminded that food orders are not taken after 9pm and we should order straight away - it was 8.20.
We were greeted with 'here's your food' at 9.15 and plates being cleared as our knife and fork was placed on our plate. There was a feeling that we needed to be ushered out at quickly as possible. The two bar/waiting on staff we saw on all of our stay did not change their behaviour throughout our stay which is a shame as the staff in the main hotel are very helpful.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel can be noisy from the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Weetwood Hall.

I read with concern your comments regarding your experience in the Stables pub; we pride ourselves on the customer service levels of our team therefore it is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to assure you that we take all feedback very seriously and your comments are currently being investigated with the team.

It is great to hear that our location was convenient for your requirements whilst visiting Leeds.
We hope to welcome you back so you can experience the improvements we have made throughout the Hotel.

Many thanks,
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stopped here for two nights. Paid £150 for two nights which was reasonable. On booking in advised breakfast was either £11 if booked there and then and £14 if on morning! As it's a buffet style why the difference. I cancelled my breakfast on the 2nd day as it wasn't very good with cold bacon and hard eggs. Service was very good and staff pleasant. Rooms were adequate although quite small. Free wi-fi and sky sports a bonus. Pub at back of hotel offered a good selection of real ales and food average. No bath in room only shower but very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We pride ourselves on our teams customer service levels therefore they will be thrilled with your lovely feedback. It is disappointing to hear about your breakfast experience; it is rare we would receive comments such as this therefore please be assured your feedback has been passed on to our Head Chef for review.

We have a variety of room types ranging from compact Junior double rooms to Feature rooms with four poster beds; further information including images is available on our website.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've been visiting Leeds on business for a number of years and also try and book into Weetwood Hall. Nice hotel with a good bar, friendly staff and good accomadations and rooms.
Never had a sleepless night there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim41JNCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Weetwood Hall and also for your kind review. It is great to hear that you find our Hotel an excellent venue for both business and pleasure; our team will be thrilled with your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Leeds.

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Ideally located for the Headingly Campus of Leeds Met University this hotel offered great value. The façade, grounds and first impressions are all positive but beyond this in the rooms and the dining areas it is nothing more than average.

We had ground floor rooms, close to reception. They were on the small side but given the rate we had we didn't complain. The bathrooms were almost as big as the bedroom and well fitted. Overall it was comfortable and very good as a base.

Service was the highlight. The chap behind the bar was really helpful as where the reception team.

Breakfast was again nothing special with average ingredients across the wide range of choice. It is essentially a corporate hotel - don't be deceived by the grand looking images.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frozen_FairyTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

I am pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Weetwood Hall, which you found ideally located for Leeds Metropolitan University.

Our team will be delighted with your lovely comments regarding their personal customer service levels.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We needed an overnight stay at fairly short notice on our way further north. Finding a hotel where dogs were welcome was proving difficult until I chanced upon this hotel's website. We arrived in early evening and wanted dinner. There were two wedding parties in progress but .meals were still being served in the Brasserie where we had a delightful dinner and no disturbance from the weddings. Our retrievers were well behaved and slept on their own mats in our room. There is a small additional charge for the dogs. Breakfast was entirely satisfactory and we have no complaints, only praise, for the staff, the room, the meals and the general ambience of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We would like to thank you for your excellent feedback in regards to your first visit to Weetwood Hall, Leeds.

It is great to hear we provided you with a much needed relaxing stop off when you were travelling further North. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay along with your accommodation and food quality in our Brasserie and at Breakfast; our team will be thrilled with your lovely comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
973 reviews
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £61 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing