We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Reception Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just come back from the hotel this morning after flight disruption from Friday. Can't thank Alix enough for her help in getting the rooms sorted out for 6 of us at short notice and during an obviously busy time in the hotel. She remained helpful and very good humoured throughout.
Rooms we had were small, but all very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janee18e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear janee18e,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us due to flight disruption you experienced at the nearby airport.

Alix is delighted with your excellent feedback regarding hoe helpful she was in arranging your rooms for you.

We hope to welcome you back again for a leisure break in the future,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked Weetwood Hall to stay at for our wedding night last Novemeber, it was a return visit after staying in 2012. On our first trip we found everything to be perfect, the room was very spacious & the bed was massive! The food was amazing especially the sausages. The only problem we had was an issue with a member of the reception staff.

On returning to the hotel, we were met by much friendlier staff who were very eager to help. This time however the room we had was less spacious & quite stuffy even with the windows open & in a wintery season. The best part of the room seemed to be the bathroom on this occasion. Breakfast didn't really seem up to scratch this time either & as a whole we were quite disappointed this time around

Room Tip: Book for a superior room or better quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloxine_rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear soloxine_rabbit,

Thank you for your review following your return visit to Weetwood Hall.

I am pleased to hear that you found the customer service levels of our team excellent; they will be delighted with your lovely comments. It is however disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your room as much; we offer a variety of rooms ranging from Junior double rooms suitable for an overnight stay to our Feature rooms with four poster beds. Further information and images are available on the accommodation section of our website.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future so we can exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you wish to make a reservation.

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

1/2/2014 around 12.30 mid day ordered a well done burger, came raw and took around 30 mins to bring scones that should have been with our drinks that were all drunk by the time they arrived. There was people sleeping on the sofas and laundry trolley must have passed through the bar at least three times overflowing with dirty linen. Absolutely appalling service and standards. Complained but no one has contacted me yet, surprise suprise!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARLIE632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Weetwood Hall.

Further to my personal correspondence with you, it is extremely disappointing to hear about your experience with us. Our team quickly responded to your feedback on the day and rectified the situation for you. Once again we offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused on the day.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall next time you are in the area so you can experience the improvements we have made.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just spent one night at the Weetwood Hall, the room was very clean warm and comfortable although small. The bathroom was modern and clean.
There were a large number of us for an evening party seated 8 at each table but the service was nil as everyone was waiting for a wine waiter to arrive at their table so we could order drinks before dinner, after all isn't this the norm?
We were told there were no wine waiter and we would have to fetch our own from the bar which was quite a walk from the function room especially for the infirm who were amongst our party. the price of drinks and the inconvenience of having to leave your table to go to the bar I gather the sales weren't very high.
After the main course we were asked if we would like any drinks, 2 hrs after sitting down, they had left it a bit late , we had already finished our wine. Their excuse was they thought they would get the main course over with first. That was done for the staffs benefit not the customer's benefit.
The serving of the meals were absolute chaos although the young restaurant manager tried to see it through but hadn't a clue himself. Three fish pies were brought out wrongly for a table behind us so they got sent back to the kitchen. When they came to serve our table who had ordered three fish pies so out they came again . . cold.
My husband had salmon and dill fishcakes for starters which he said tasted of nothing which other diners said the same. I had potato and leek soup which was dark green like spinach, I've never had potato and leek soup looking that colour before although it tasted alright.
The entertainment was a bit confusing , we had a fantastic singer on , one of the best I've seen in along time but at the same time a magician was going around each table doing tricks.
I thought it a bit rude for the singer because every time the magician did a trick the diners at the table applauded while singer was in mid song.
Seems a little weird to me but maybe that's what they do today.
The breakfast was up to 10am so at 8.45 am the maid knocks us up, there's no hangers in the room saying " Do not disturb ". The breakfast was ok but could have been a bit warmer.
If the staff couldn't handle a big party like this how do they manage at Christmas and New Year?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Weetwood Hall.

I am pleased to hear you found your accommodation to be comfortable and relaxing; a range of bedroom types are available for our guests with further details and images available on our website.

It is however disappointing to hear about your experience at dinner; we host many large events throughout the year and it is extremely rare we would receive feedback such as this. The Woodlands Suite adjoins our bar therefore guests often purchase drinks in advance of sitting down and throughout the meal. Our hospitality staff are always on hand to assist with any requests such as drinks orders.

Our events team do organise entertainment for events that require this however unfortunately on this occasion we were not responsible for the entertainment provided.

Do not disturb signs are located within the welcome pack in all rooms; please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption you experienced.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you require any further assistance,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A great looking building with a sharp light interior,

The staff are friendly and welcoming.

The room clean and neat although a little small. I had choice of venues to eat all of which were promisingly vibrant and busy, I took my appetite and book to the stable block pub which is on the opposite side of the garden to the rear of the hotel.

The pub is well appointed and very comfortable, staff are friendly and equally welcoming.

The choice of beers and the quality are exceptional. I ordered steak, eggs, chips and watercress. the quality of the produce was excellent, the steak cooked to perfection and the chef is to be commended for getting it right; simply delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear peterh,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback following your recent stay with us.

It is fantastic to hear that you found all aspects of your stay excellent and thoroughly enjoyed dining in the Stables pub; we pride ourselves on the quality of local produce served throughout the Hotel. The Stables pub is also a popular venue due to our award winning ales.

We very much look forward to seeing you again,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This place is an ok place. No surprise in any direction. Nothing's really awkards, nothing's really great. Rooms are ok, though a bit tired from a design perspective - furniture looks like it is from decades ago. My bathroom was clean yet not very practical - I hate bathtubs doubling up as showers. Beds are ok - a bit too soft for me, but your mileage may vary. In case you wanna dine out keep in mind you're a 15min cab ride away from Leed's cooler downtown areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tb59427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear tb59427,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We completed our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in 2013 and offer a variety of room types with some having a varied design. Further information and images can be seen on our website.

Our dining facilities which include the Brasserie and Stables pub are also open throughout the morning, afternoon and evening for all of our guests.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Rooms are comfortable and clean although not particularly roomy. Nice toiletries and comfy bed. The staff are great and very friendly. What I particularly liked was the great quality of the food (surprisingly generous portions too) and the stable bar with great real ales, knowledgable bar staff and a real pub feel. Down sides were not dramatic but would have earned 5 stars: having to use a minibus to get to the gym/pool shared facility 2 miles away and lack of relaxing/quiet lounge seating areas - most floor space is sectioned off for large party dining and conferencing (there are cosy eating areas though). Overall a very comfortable stay but not a pure hotel experience. Perfect if you are there for a conference though, and unlikely that you will go hungry! Great selections of conference area snacks and coffee / speciality teas and infusions.

Room Tip: Facing the inner courtyard will be vulnerable to the Stable bar patrons especially in the summer whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Submarinerpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Submarinepete,

Thank you for your recent post following the conference you attended at Weetwood Hall.

We pride ourselves on the quality of local produce served throughout the Hotel therefore it is fantastic to hear that you found this to be the highlight of your visit.

We offer various room types ranging from Junior rooms which are suitable for an overnight stay to Feature rooms. Details and images are all available on our website under the accommodation section.

Complimentary leisure facilities are provided with transport provided throughout the day.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#51 of 87 in Leeds
993 reviews
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing