We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable ”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Weetwood Hall as a family of 3 and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was quiet and even a small issue with the temperature was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Ethical, chemical free toiletries was a bonus. The buffet breakfast was of a good quality and lots of options to choose from. The breakfast area was very busy when we were there.

It does feel like a 'conference hotel' but what it lacks for in the style stakes it more than makes up for in comfort.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJFNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear RJFNYC,

We would like to thank you for your fantastic feedback following your family stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the environmentally friendly toiletries provided in rooms, an added bonus.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    268
    133
    52
    34
See reviews for
127
273
16
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

this is the second year we have stayed here for the valentine break, we cannot fault it. All staff are really helpful, our room in the old manor house was lovely with nice extra touches and the evening meal was excellent, so was the service. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolaroseYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear lolaroseYorkshire,

Thank you for taking the time to review your return visit to us for Valentines Day. Feedback such as yours really motivates the team and it is fantastic to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your special occasion and look forward to coming back next year.

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I visited Weetwood Hall for a medical conference 16th-18th Feb. Room was very clean, lovely big bed and nice view over the grounds. Nice extra touches such as chocolates, biscuits and bottled water provided. Conference set up and food were excellent. Very minor improvements include dressing gowns in rooms and also the peppermint tea in the conference centre being available in bedrooms - staff both at breakfast and at reception were excellent!! An unavoidable early morning fire alarm was very nicely dealt with by staff with explanation letters arriving under the door within the hour - very impressive - thank you

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear sarahmbrown,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments following your visit to Weetwood Hall for a medical conference.

I am pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay especially the attention to detail in rooms with complimentary chocolates and biscuits. It is also great to hear positive feedback regarding the organisation of the unforeseen fire evacuation.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the future should this be for a conference or a leisure break.

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just come back from the hotel this morning after flight disruption from Friday. Can't thank Alix enough for her help in getting the rooms sorted out for 6 of us at short notice and during an obviously busy time in the hotel. She remained helpful and very good humoured throughout.
Rooms we had were small, but all very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janee18e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear janee18e,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us due to flight disruption you experienced at the nearby airport.

Alix is delighted with your excellent feedback regarding hoe helpful she was in arranging your rooms for you.

We hope to welcome you back again for a leisure break in the future,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked Weetwood Hall to stay at for our wedding night last Novemeber, it was a return visit after staying in 2012. On our first trip we found everything to be perfect, the room was very spacious & the bed was massive! The food was amazing especially the sausages. The only problem we had was an issue with a member of the reception staff.

On returning to the hotel, we were met by much friendlier staff who were very eager to help. This time however the room we had was less spacious & quite stuffy even with the windows open & in a wintery season. The best part of the room seemed to be the bathroom on this occasion. Breakfast didn't really seem up to scratch this time either & as a whole we were quite disappointed this time around

Room Tip: Book for a superior room or better quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soloxine_rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear soloxine_rabbit,

Thank you for your review following your return visit to Weetwood Hall.

I am pleased to hear that you found the customer service levels of our team excellent; they will be delighted with your lovely comments. It is however disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your room as much; we offer a variety of rooms ranging from Junior double rooms suitable for an overnight stay to our Feature rooms with four poster beds. Further information and images are available on the accommodation section of our website.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future so we can exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you wish to make a reservation.

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

1/2/2014 around 12.30 mid day ordered a well done burger, came raw and took around 30 mins to bring scones that should have been with our drinks that were all drunk by the time they arrived. There was people sleeping on the sofas and laundry trolley must have passed through the bar at least three times overflowing with dirty linen. Absolutely appalling service and standards. Complained but no one has contacted me yet, surprise suprise!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARLIE632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Weetwood Hall.

Further to my personal correspondence with you, it is extremely disappointing to hear about your experience with us. Our team quickly responded to your feedback on the day and rectified the situation for you. Once again we offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused on the day.

We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall next time you are in the area so you can experience the improvements we have made.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just spent one night at the Weetwood Hall, the room was very clean warm and comfortable although small. The bathroom was modern and clean.
There were a large number of us for an evening party seated 8 at each table but the service was nil as everyone was waiting for a wine waiter to arrive at their table so we could order drinks before dinner, after all isn't this the norm?
We were told there were no wine waiter and we would have to fetch our own from the bar which was quite a walk from the function room especially for the infirm who were amongst our party. the price of drinks and the inconvenience of having to leave your table to go to the bar I gather the sales weren't very high.
After the main course we were asked if we would like any drinks, 2 hrs after sitting down, they had left it a bit late , we had already finished our wine. Their excuse was they thought they would get the main course over with first. That was done for the staffs benefit not the customer's benefit.
The serving of the meals were absolute chaos although the young restaurant manager tried to see it through but hadn't a clue himself. Three fish pies were brought out wrongly for a table behind us so they got sent back to the kitchen. When they came to serve our table who had ordered three fish pies so out they came again . . cold.
My husband had salmon and dill fishcakes for starters which he said tasted of nothing which other diners said the same. I had potato and leek soup which was dark green like spinach, I've never had potato and leek soup looking that colour before although it tasted alright.
The entertainment was a bit confusing , we had a fantastic singer on , one of the best I've seen in along time but at the same time a magician was going around each table doing tricks.
I thought it a bit rude for the singer because every time the magician did a trick the diners at the table applauded while singer was in mid song.
Seems a little weird to me but maybe that's what they do today.
The breakfast was up to 10am so at 8.45 am the maid knocks us up, there's no hangers in the room saying " Do not disturb ". The breakfast was ok but could have been a bit warmer.
If the staff couldn't handle a big party like this how do they manage at Christmas and New Year?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Weetwood Hall.

I am pleased to hear you found your accommodation to be comfortable and relaxing; a range of bedroom types are available for our guests with further details and images available on our website.

It is however disappointing to hear about your experience at dinner; we host many large events throughout the year and it is extremely rare we would receive feedback such as this. The Woodlands Suite adjoins our bar therefore guests often purchase drinks in advance of sitting down and throughout the meal. Our hospitality staff are always on hand to assist with any requests such as drinks orders.

Our events team do organise entertainment for events that require this however unfortunately on this occasion we were not responsible for the entertainment provided.

Do not disturb signs are located within the welcome pack in all rooms; please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption you experienced.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you require any further assistance,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
2.1 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Property: Weetwood Hall Hotel
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#17 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing