We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weetwood Hall - amazing venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weetwood Hall - amazing venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Weetwood Hall is based in Leeds, yet has a lovely country feel. Went there for our 16th wedding anniversary. Service was excellent. Booked the 4-poster bedroom, it was elegant and huge. Highly recommended

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Niraj K,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our feature rooms with four poster beds are a popular choice for special occasions so I am pleased to hear you loved this room!

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    260
    130
    48
    33
See reviews for
123
261
16
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here with my wife as we were going to a wedding in the area. Staff were very friendly and gave advice on local are. Rooms are modern and clean.good range of food at breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike-chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear mike-chambers,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were attending a wedding in the local area. Our housekeeping and kitchen teams will be thrilled with your lovely comments.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icucme
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Was at a weekend conference, initially mumbling about having to work at weekends... but when I got here, I though 'ah, the perks of work'! Purpose-build conference centre, the bedroom I got, standard, was pretty big, nice comfy bed and well-chosen smellies, biscuits and teas. Quiet too. Had a meal in-house at the Brasserie which was tasty, albeit the service was a bit slow and muddled. But the overall service was excellent. It's a bit of a trek from Leeds train station - took about 30 minutes by cab in pre-match traffic, but when you get there, it was all worthwhile. The conference rooms were of a decent size for break-out venues, although the air-conditioning felt a bit oppressive. Looking forward to the chance to go back. The company paid for it so no idea of the cost or the value. Room 106 was fab.

Room Tip: Room 106 faced into the courtyard, had a double and a single - bit excessive just for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icucme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear icucme,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay with us whilst attending a conference. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit; our team will be thrilled with your lovely comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for business or leisure,

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stay at the Weetwood 2-3 times each year. This time we upgraded to the suite, which was fab. Masses of room 2 settees, 4 poster bed, all on a quit corner of the hotel. Always clean throughout the hotel. friendly staff. Excellent position for getting out and about.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skegvegasqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Skegvegasqueen,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your most recent stay with us in one of our four poster rooms. Our team will also be thrilled with your lovely comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The thing that lets this hotel down is the appalling service. This, for us, ranged from my 88 year old mother being put in a room the furthest possible walk from the lift, after being assured by the check in staff that it was not too far for her to walk; the check in staff "forgetting" to pre authorize on our credit card; only one set of towels in the room for 2 guests; a hair dryer which didn't work; no wake up call which had been requested and toiletries not replenished. A shame, as the rooms are a decent size and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sarah T,

It is very disappointing to hear about your experience with us. Further to my personal correspondence with you, it is extremely rare we would receive such comments regarding the standard of service from our team. I would like to assure you that this was immediately investigated by the relevant departmental managers.

I am pleased that you are extremely happy with how our team have handled your concerns and we look forward to welcoming you back so you can experience the improvements we have made.

Kindest regards

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've stayed in many hotels recently for work and I have to say that this was my favorite stay by far. My room was clean and modern with plenty of space to work and relax in. There was excellent wi-fi access as well so during my stay I could continue with my work.

While this isn't the reason we stay in hotels but I was extremely happy to see that I had access to all the Sky Sports channels on my TV!!!!!

The restaurant was fantastic and the food was outstanding. Its rare you get this level of quality for such a reasonable price.

The hotel was only a mile away from where I was working and it was very easy to find with plenty of parking available to guests. The grounds were beautiful as well and I hope to return here in the summer when I can sit in the gardens in the evening and watch the world go by.

I'd also like the applaud the staff at this hotel who were amazing. I was standing in reception and the receptionist was dealing with a rather rude man and she maintained her level of professionalism when others may have lost their cool.

If you are going to stay in Leeds and want a relaxing and pleasant hotel, I suggest that you look no further than Weetwood Hall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Stuart M,

Thank you for your excellent feedback following your recent stay with us at Weetwood Hall.
It is a delight to hear that your visit to us was one of your favourites and this was due to various aspects such as bedroom amenities, food quality and value for money. It is also extremely rewarding for our team to receive such praise for their personal customer service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Leeds,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Been here to dine whilst visiting family, but stayed our first night yesterday. Great place, lovely rooms, decor and bathroom, Slight mark down as ours was quite small but couldn't grumble for the price!! Free wifi for guests also

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear ClaireSq,

Thank you for your excellent feedback following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall.

It is great to hear that whilst you have visited the hotel many times, you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your overnight stay with us.

Please have a look at the accommodation section of our website for full information on the different room types we offer.

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
2.1 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#46 of 86 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weetwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Property: Weetwood Hall Hotel
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#17 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing