We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tracey V
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

Fantastic place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2020
Beautiful grounds and real fantastic hotel. Staff were really lovely and helpful. when booked wasn't aware it had a beautiful pub on site which was a bonus. Followed by a meal in the restaurant on site. Food was amazing. Breakfast was a buffet and was great. Overall an amazing stay. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£86
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
3.4 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £86
3.6 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£76
  • Novotel
    £76
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Priceline
    £76
3.3 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£48
  • ibis Budget
    £48
  • Vio.com
    £44
  • Priceline
    £54
3.8 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
£105
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    £105
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £105
7.3 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Booking.com
3.2 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool and Leisure Club
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £69
  • travelup.com
    £68
  • Wyndham
    £69
11.8 miles from Weetwood Hall Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Leeds
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
504
419
252
87
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
419
252
87
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stables pub ring road superior room lovely hotel buffet style breakfast was excellent hotel bar lovely room self service an overnight stay full english leeds city centre emmerdale wedding conference headingley yorkshire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We decided to book this hotel for a night at New Years Eve when we were let down by another hotel. We are glad we did. The parking is excellent and plentiful (just watch you head from the right direction when you come in and don't up going round the roundabout multiple times like er... not us). The service was excellent and the room was clean, tidy and adequately stocked with tea and biscuits. We had the tasting menu (it was the only choice as it was New Year's Eve) but it was excellent and we came away feeling full and happy. The stay was also pretty cheap too considering. Will almost certainly come back here next year.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

A small-minded hotel that I would not hurry back to. The room was small and the bathroom could hardly fit the sink within it.

The heating could not be controlled from within the room and the communal heating was off during most of our stay - in January.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Chiantiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We visited here for a wedding and thoroughly enjoyed the day. On arrival, we were met by two very friendly and welcoming receptionists who advised us that our room would be available for early check in as it was currently getting cleaned. The day went by without any issues and the food was beautiful and the staff were exemplary from beginning to end. The only downside I had was the room that we stayed in was very warm through the night and the window was on a restrictor so couldn’t get too much air in.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We visited my stepdaughter on Xmas day and Stayed at the Weetwood for 2 nights. in a newly refurbished luxury room. it was a lovely Christmas treat. The room was amazing in every way and the breakfast on Christmas day and boxing dkay was absolutely amazing. Thank you to all the staff, those on reception, the chefs, the house staff and the bar staff. A great stay thank you. So good booked for Xmas 2020

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trevmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel just gets better. We attended on a Christmas shopper special and we were really surprised to be told when we arrived our room had been upgraded and it’s was a very nice room. We had our evening meal in the hotel and we enjoyed it. We also had breakfast this morning and that was very nice. The staff are very nice and pleasant and the hotel is well worth a visit. Well done one and all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank supertimesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews