We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have used this hotel before and know to expect clean and spacious rooms and a decent sleep and breakfast. There is a nice seating area in the bedroom separated by a step where you can work or sit and read. Unfortunately the step is lit at night so you do not trip and the light does mean that the room is not very dark which I found a bit disturbing.
The shower is very good and there are nice fluffy towels and bathrobes.
Breakfast foods were of good quality but it was a bit hectic and would be preferable if tea/ coffee were served to the table rather than everyone toing and froing with pots of hot liquid. Care has been taken to create a very pretty garden to stroll afterwards although it is noisy due to the motorway.
This is a good location if you need to be near the motorway and main roads but it is a little way into Leeds if you need the city centre.
Yet again we did not have time for the pool but it looked excellent and we must try it on the next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. Views of either car park or garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay, and it’s very pleasing to hear that you are familiar with our Hotel, when you next decide to stay with us please make sure you ask at Breakfast for your hot drinks to be served at your table, we happily offer this service to all our guests.

Kind Regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    262
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
181
322
15
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Phoned the hotel up to organise a spa day for myself and my partner.....explained that we were not members, neither staying at the hotel , but was reassured that we could still use the facilities that day. Made a lengthy trip with my girlfriend as a surprise for her 21st to the hotel to be then told if you are not a member or staying at the hotel you cannot use the services! Having had a conversation that morning with the HOTEL STAFF and then to be told different upon arrival with no apology or no solution to solve the issue. I would advise that all members of staff know the rules of the hotel and services before answering customers enquiries!
Very disappointing as this ruined our day and will definitely not be using this hotel or their facilities in the future after such a bad experience!
ADVISE USING ANOTHER HOTEL WITH HELPFULL STAFF

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for review – it’s disappointing to read some negative comments about the hotel team as I know they work hard to try to help all guests who arrive with us, whatever the reason for their stay. Sunday mornings are a relatively quiet time for us and I have spoken to all of the team on duty on the morning in question, and two of them remember this incident well. Both Jess and Louise are experienced and trusted members of the team, and they did try hard to help, offering options to allow you to utilise the facilities linked with some treatments, which does seem at odds to your own recollection of events. I’m unsure as to where the £12 figure comes from as we don’t offer any kind of day pass to the spa and wonder perhaps if you might have confused us with another hotel or spa in the area.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions now and it is a lovely hotel. Spacious, comfortable rooms - it is nice to have a seating area in a standard room so that you don't have to sit on your bed. Great facilities - the spa area is very clean, being able to use the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna definitely enhances your stay.
A good quality breakfast and plenty of choice.
Another plus is the coffee in your bedroom - you can make cups of filter coffee rather than instant - a small thing but I like it. Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries available in your bathroom.
All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C2003YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about our Hotel, It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed our facilities, and we truly believe in Small Details. Big Difference. I very much look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future, to Thorpe Park.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Me and my husband had our wedding reception at the hotel on the 7th June and it was fantastic. Thank you so much to Naomi & Adam. The room looked lovely, the food was gorgeous and all the staff at the hotel was so nice & friendly. I couldn't of asked for a better day and thanx to everyone at Thorpe park hotel it was perfect.
Can't wait to come back for our 1 year anniversary next year :-)
Mr&Mrs Rayner

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen_rayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for posting such kind words about your wedding, and once again congratulations to you both from all of us at Thorpe Park. I’m delighted that we were able to make your special day everything you wanted it to be, and I will certainly be sharing your comments with all my team.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have just returned from a spa weekend and can't wait to book to go again! as soon as we arrived we were treated like royalty and looked after by the duty manager Ashley! Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was unbelievable. The spa facilities are brilliant and spotlessly clean! The therapies we had were great value for money and left us all so relaxed the back massage was heaven. The evening meal and breakfast were faultless. In conclusion our group could find nothing that we would change! Big pat on the back to all the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teapot1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay with us, I will certainly be sharing your comments with Ashley and all my team. Keep checking our website as we always have great spa breaks available. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon.

Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have just returned from a hen do weekend at the Thorpe Park hotel. The hotel was clean, tidy and all the staff were very attentive. The breakfast was fantastic and the spa area was much better than a lot of other spa hotels. For the price we paid, I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised.

Even though I was on a hen do - please do not think this hotel is full of stag and hen dos - it isn't!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent hen weekend with us. I am pleased you were pleasantly surprised by our facilities, and hopefully we will see you back with us in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa in Leeds to attend a fund raising dinner and enjoyed our visit very much.

At first we felt that the location wasn't that great as he had expected it to be nearer to Leeds town centre and it is situated on an industrial estate. However, we were more than pleasantly surprised when when we entered the hotel as it is beautifully furnished and decorated.

All decor is tasteful and designed to provide a really relaxing atmosphere. The pool is excellent with a lovely courtyard area to sit outside on fine days!

The bedrooms are spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly want including fridge stocked with milk and water. Ironing board and iron also very useful for getting rid of any last minute creases before a special event!

The food at the event was really good and the service excellent as it can't be easy to serve the numbers of people there at the same time!

We found the staff very pleasant and helpful and breakfast in the morning was also excellent. Receptionists were also very efficient on both checking in and out of the hotel.

Ideal for training events and conferences too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay, firstly I’m glad the fund raising evening was a success, and second I’m glad you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with all my team, who I know will be very encouraged to receive such positive feedback.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HRS, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing