We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen wedding gifts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stolen wedding gifts”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I Recently was invited to attend a wedding at this hotel, we enjoyed a wonderful reception and the bride and groom had a wonderful idea to put a miniature red post box in the bar/reception area for all the guests to post the wedding cards/gifts . at around 10.30pm once all the guests had stopped posting the cards the hotel staff removed the post box and put it into a " safe secure room". The following day when the newlyweds were enjoying opening there cards to there horror!! the cards had been opened and gifts ( cash/vouchers ) had been removed and the envelopes carefully re-sealed. I would advise anybody reading this to seriously look at booking a different hotel especially for a wedding.......

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank 221robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    262
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
181
322
15
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I went with a close friend for a 2 night Spa break earlier this month. We had visited for a one-night break two years ago but had found it wasn't long enough. This time everything was perfect. The room was lovely, with comfortable beds and great products in the stylish bathroom. The package contained up to £35 per person for evening dinner, which was ample, and the menu was varied and appealing. Breakfasts were substantial, and the 'light' lunch on the middle day was a particular delight. The package contained 3 super treatments using luxurious Espa products-I had an oil and salt body scrub on the first afternoon, and then a relaxing facial the next morning, and a full body massage later that afternoon. All three of mine were undertaken by the lovely Cat, who was very proficient and personable. My friend's treatments weren't all at the same hands but she was particularly impressed by Lauren's body massage. We made full use of the fantastic spa facilities before and in-between our treatments- refreshing swims followed by stays in the wonderful spa pool, and the steam room and the sauna.
There were also nice little touches such as complimentary mineral water and milk in the fridges in the room, and a free 'Independent' newspaper each morning, too.
All in all we both felt we had had a proper break, and came away feeling refreshed and rested. The £250 per person charge was very reasonable, considering the number of spa treatments included, and the full board we had enjoyed. Thoroughly recommended and we will definitely come again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Our retreat package is designed to give guests a perfect relaxation break, and I am delighted to read your comments which I will be sharing with all my team. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spent last weekend here on a spa hen weekend for my daugther and 16 friend's room 433, we had a lovely time, lunch dinner and breakfast were great, made full use of pool and spa, first class, staff very professional from reception, ladies who clean the rooms, waiters and Gemma and the team in the spa, my first time at a spa, would recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us I am delighted that all your party were well looked after by my team, and I will certainly be sharing your comments with every at the hotel. The Girls Night Out Package is by far our most popular package, and hopefully we will see you back at the hotel soon
Kind Regards

Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We had our Christmas party at Thorpe Park it was brilliant. The food was good the staff were wonderful the lovely lady on reception, she could not do enough for us.
The rooms are fabulous, all 51 of us had a great time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your comments, its great to hear that all your party enjoyed your festive celebrations with us and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stay often on business and I find the staff very friendly and helpful. I haven't yet made use off the gym but have used the spa which is great. Food is great although I do tend to have room service as I'm often late back. It is of great quality and the breakfast is good to. Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need.

Room Tip: Not one on the M1 side as you can hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, and I am delighted you enjoy your time with us. You must try and find time to take advantage of our excellent Spa facilities in the future.
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience on Saturday 8th February when we attended friends' wedding reception.
From arrival at 1.30 pm to our departure.......sometime after 10.0 pm, all went very smoothly.
The professional attitude shown by all of the staff is to be congratulated, service of the highest quality is becoming something of a rarity, but this establishment certainly knows how to do it, and do it well!
From reception drinks through the excellent wedding meal to bar drinks and buffet supper all was efficiently monitored by the Maitre'D for the occasion, Ashley Johnson
Even the disco, so often the DJ's prerogative to attempt to blast as many ear drums as possible and make conversation impossible, was enjoyable, with the right choices of music resulting in a regularly full dance floor.
The only negative comment is the price of the bar drinks £4 a pint! But, for the quality and service as well, it could perhaps be forgiven in an establishment of this standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your review, and I am delighted wedding celebrations went well and you enjoyed your time with us. I am very fortunate with the team I have here at Thorpe Park, Ashley and DJ Andy have been with us a long time.
I look forward to welcoming you back to us soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have spent a lot of time in this hotel on business and it's just a very pleasant place to be. Staff are friendly and professional, food is good and the rooms are exactly what you need. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Better to be on the side of the hotel that is further away from the motorway, although only an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and I will be certainly passing them on to all my team. Maybe in the future you could visit us at the weekend on one of our excellent Leisure Breaks
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Agoda, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing