We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cheeky Easter Spa Break...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Cheeky Easter Spa Break...”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a lovely overnight spa break at this hotel ~ The staff firstly cannot do enough for you, complimentary treatments in with our package were fabulous!! I could of had that massage for hours...felt like a queen :)The evening meal choices were great, Cocktails were even better :) Why though when you go to A spa, you come back weighing more than when you leave??? - Damm you desserts!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLBADAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent Easter Break with us. I am delighted you enjoyed our Escape Package, and I will be sharing your comments with all my team. Keep checking our website for the best value Spa Breaks
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    260
    62
    16
    15
See reviews for
180
320
15
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 day break that we really enjoyed. Bagged a great package with 2 double rooms with connecting door( Ideal for our teenage kids).
Best thing was the little touches, like fresh mink in our own fridge, free milk and cookies at bedtime for kids( although our kids are a bit old now for that, but still a nice touch). free newspapers, very friendly and helpful staff! Also because it was Easter, we had chocolate eggs hidden in our room on the Sunday morning.
Room was generally very clean and tidy, but I noted dust on tops of architraves and lamp fittings( but I am a fussy sod) Great stay,and highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and I am delighted you had an enjoyable Easter Break, and I also appreciate your feedback regards the few housekeeping issues you noticed. Hopefully we will be seeing you back at Thorpe Park in the not too distant future
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have recently enjoyed another wonderful stay at Thorpe Park Hotel. We first visited this hotel in 2002 for our first stay away from the chores of parent hood for a quiet relaxing stay. Twelve years on and we still love our time at this hotel.
The staff our wonderful, always ensuring a high customer service and nothing is a trouble. Attentive, yet no over bearing. The hotel itself ages really well with time as it is constantly kept well maintained and decorated.
We always enjoy the excellent menu on offer and this time round some new additions to the menu meant everything we had from lunch through to our evening meal were new dishes and the food was fabulous.
Price wise this hotel is exceptional value for money, the accommodation is genuinely 4 star and the food served in all areas of the hotel whether it be in the gorgeous courtyard or the relaxing restaurant is definitely 5 star quality. The option when booking the evening meal means you pay a set price of £29 which allows you to spend £35 on a meal which will typically cover a three course meal. All three courses are of a very high standard and in most restaurants would set you back about at lest £50-60.
Spa facilities and the pool are as usual clean and relaxing. The team at Thorpe Park work really hard to help your stay be the best.
On this stay it was just the two of us enjoying time out but we often take our boys and the hotel look after the children as well as they do the adults, great choice for a relaxing break as a couple or time with the family.

Room Tip: We have experienced all rooms, standard double, family room and suite. They are all wonderful. Conte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us, all of us here at Thorpe Park are very proud of our hotel and its so encouraging to receive such great feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is lovely, staff were extremely attentive, cleanliness throughout the hotel was spotless, rooms good size, pool etc fab, food & drinks delicious. Little touches such as dressing gowns, milk in the fridge and cookies at night for the children. It was a surprise birthday for my dad's 70th, the staff brought out his cake and all sang happy birthday..... he was totally embarrassed !!! We would recommend with a hesitation.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good - we had an interconnecting room with our teenage children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for posting such a lovely review, and I am delighted that birthday celebrations went well and you were well looked after by my team. I am just thankful I wasn't on duty as I wouldn't wish my singing on anyone!
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed recently at this hotel, after arriving from a long trip from Australia. The staff were welcoming and the rooms were lovely (perhaps a little small by Australian standards!!). Everything you could need was supplied, and anything else seemed available upon request. The pool and spa area was nice and the breakfast (included) was good too. Just not sure about the sound proofing in the rooms, as unfortunately two of the three nights were spoilt by people deciding to bang doors and party on in the hallway and then in their room!
Would certainly recommend, and the location was very simple for accessing the M1.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billi_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, I appreciate all your feedback. I am disappointed that there was an issue with noise during your time with us and I do sincerely apologise. Hopefully I can welcome you back to Thorpe Park soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

From being allowed to check in early, check out late with no fuss the experience could not have been better!

The team at this hotel are fantastic, nothing is too much for them, their service skills are second to none.

The Spa was excellent, the food was first class, the hotel was spotless and above all it is a very friendly place to stay.

Well done to all the staff at Thorpe Park, you have a great hotel to be proud of. :-))

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Wow!, and thank you for such wonderful comments about your stay with us. I am very proud of the hotel and the wonderful team I have here at Thorpe Park, and they will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We came across the hotel by chance and found the location excellent in relation to the motorway links and our end destination today.
The staff were very welcoming and attentive. We were able to check in early and leave later at no extra charge, nothing seemed too much trouble.
The rooms were spotlessly clean, modern and well furnished, with no disturbance from traffic, guests, cleaners etc
The food and service was great value for money and an excellent selection. The deal we had was for dinner, bed and breakfast and it was exceptional value for all we had.
The spa facilities were lovely and very relaxing. The weather wasn't nice enough to sample the outdoors, but in warmer weather, I am sure that this will be an added bonus to your stay.
We will definitely use the facility again and will have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieF1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, all of my team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. Hopefully on you next visit the sun will be shining and you can enjoy our lovely gardens and Al Fresco areas
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing