We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle House(Garforth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
791
294
74
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
294
74
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkgirls nightfresh milk in the fridgean industrial estaterelaxing breakrobes and slipperslovely hoteldressing gownssteam room and saunacoffee machinelittle toucheshen dogreat facilitiesgood sizebirthday treatfantastic staywould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in January as part of a group of 12 for my friends hen party.. We opted for the "Girls night in" package.

The hotel looks great, really impressive and our room was a decent size with a small lounge area! The bathroom was fab, really modern!

The spa was ok.. It was a Saturday afternoon so it was busy, couldn't get in the sauna or jacuzzi and there were loads of kids splashing around in the pool.. Not very relaxing!! Can't fault the facilities though all clean and modern!
Had a treatment too which was awful but not the hotels fault!

Evening meal was amazing, we had a private area away from the restaurant which really made the evening.. Thanks to the event manager who arranged this for us! We had a set menu but there was loads to choose from. We also had wine and a cocktail as part of the package. After dinner we sat in the main bar which was nicely busy.. Drinks were about what you'd expect to pay in a nice hotel.

Had a peaceful nights sleep and breakfast the next morning was delicious.. LOTS to choose from and you could go up a couple of times.

Check out was smooth and we got a little beauty goody bag.. Would highly recommend for a girly weekend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your comments about your Girls Night In with us, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by my team. Our Girls packages are extremely popular and you should look at our Girls Night Out option for your next visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon, and hopefully you can bring to my attention the issue you had with your treatment
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for the weekend on the 16th May with friends to celebrate my 40th birthday. From the moment we checked in on the Fri to leaving on the Sun it was perfect. All the staff were so friendly it was refreshing. They were so polite, helpful, welcoming, I could go on....... I had the best birthday ever in one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The spa was wonderful and so were all the treatments, we will definitely be coming back. I would just like to say a massive thank you to Lee in reservations for arranging the accommodation, I know this was not easy as some rooms had to be booked last minute. Lee you were superb at organising us all. I would also like to thank Michael in the restaurant for doing a brilliant job during the meal, the food was wonderful. Counting the days to my next visit.

Room Tip: Room 232 was a lovely quiet suite
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for comments, I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your 40th with us. I will certainly be passing on your comments to Lee and Michael, who has been with us since opening 12 years ago. All my team will be really encouraged to receive such positive feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon.
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

our overnight stay including Dinner, Bed and Breakfast and full use of the spa facilities, from checking in to checking out we were treated incredibly well, the staff are friendly approachable and professional and they made our stay memorable. From the bedrooms to the spa, the facilities are above and beyond and the attention to detail is incredible. Swimming in the pool, relaxing in the garden in the sun, dancing to 80's music, eating a fabulous Chateaubriand meal to treatments in the spa, what a wonderful treat, not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted you enjoyed it so much and were well looked after by my team. Please keep checking our website for some great entertainment night packages we have at Thorpe Park over the next few months
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had our Wedding at the hotel on Saturday 3rd May 2014……..all I can say is if you are thinking about this hotel for you wedding……stop thinking and get it booked NOW……
We booked our wedding at the Thorpe Park hotel and Spa, from the first visit it felt right, the team are ultra-professional very approachable and ensured that our day was the best ever…..From the receptionist to the housekeeping nothing was too much….

The wedding team on the day (Machala and Nicole) went out of their way to ensure that everything went to plan; they were at the Hotel early and stayed late.

Food
Evening meal (night before), Canapés, Wedding Breakfast (lunch), evening buffet, breakfast…….Excellent quality…..Excellent quantity

Spa
My Wife Family and friends attended the Spa on the Friday for some pampering…..in my wife’s words…..it was the best spa she has been to…..think I will need to set up a standing order from now on LOL

Mr Gordon Jackson (Hotel GM) must have the best job ever in the hospitably business……with the team he has around him he must get fed up with people contacting him with compliments…..

Following our wedding the best thing we can advise future clients is ….We would not change one thing about our day experience at the Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa Colton Leeds….

Thank you Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Room Tip: Our party had the full complement of room with no complaints Suit Double Adjoining Family room I do not believe that the hotel have a bad room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about your wedding day. It truly was a pleasure and all the team on the day commented what a fantastic day it was. Receiving such feedback really is the best part of my job and I am so lucky to have such a fantastic team, Michaela , Nicole and indeed all the staff will be so encouraged to hear such positive feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon and I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your wedding with us
All the best for the future
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Only stayed for one night as visiting local area. Very enjoyable stay but highlight were the young excellent staff.

Normally employers say that young British people are lazy and not as good as European people. Not at this hotel.

Had a really pleasant stay.

Did not use spa so not marked this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyblueeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and its really encouraging to hear that you were impressed by my team, I will certainly be sharing your feedback with them. On your next visit you must take advantage of the excellent Spa facilities we have here at Thorpe Park
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews