We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“girls spa break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“girls spa break”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked a Sunday night escape package for myself and a friend as a treat and it really was.
Hotel from the outside looks nothing special, maybe a bit corporate but inside the decor is lovely. we arrived early so our room wasnt ready,no problem our bags were held in the luggage room while we had lunch and a quick look around. Rooms were a good size with separate seating area .robe and slippers are provided to use in and around the hotel.
we had treatments booked in the spa in the afternoon and due to staff illness one of the times was changed. the staff could not aplogise enough and we were both given a bag of spa goodies as an apology - not really needed but a lovely gesture. we both had massages which were so relaxing, afterwards you can chill out with a juice/hot drink and take it easy in the Relaxation Room. we made use of the outside space to sunbathe as the weather was warm , plently of loungers and seating in a little garden area too.
Dinner in the evening was fab, i cant recommend the salt and pepper squid enough, along with the chocolate cheesecake and blood orange sorbet which i could have eaten all night, it was delicious.
Breakfast was of the same standard, plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes, well presented and cooked.
the hotel staff were great throughout our stay and i wouldnt hesitate in recommending coming here for a special occasion or if you just fancied a pamper. the spa package price was a bargain and if i could stay here every weekend i would.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunday Escape Package, it really is excellent value and I will share your feedback with all my team.
I look forward to welcoming back to Thorpe Park soon
Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    259
    62
    16
    15
See reviews for
180
311
15
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I use Thorpe Park for conference and training on a very regular basis and have done so for the last 12 years. It is without doubt the best hotel in Leeds for business travellers in my view. The conferencing facility is second to none and the conference café makes breaks a simple affair that allows a speaker to run over for a few minutes without worrying about lunch or drinks going cold.

The quality of food and beverage is excellent and my delegates love the extra goodies such as sweets in jars, healthy fruit and nuts, home made granola bars etc.

The bedrooms are always spotlessly clean in my very long and regular experience and are a credit to the dedicated housekeeping team there. The toiletries are Espa and all the rooms have a bath and separate shower which is excellent.

The gym, pool and health facilities are an additional bonus and the Espa spa is an extra special treat at the end of a long day.

The restaurant is really good and the choice of food means there is something for everyone. I organise a set menu with 4 choices of starters, 4 mains and 4 desserts for conferencing as I usually have around 20 to 25 people in at a time for evening dinner. A good quality and reasonably priced wine list is an added bonus.

Check in is always efficient and friendly as is check out. There is a good car park with easy access from the motorway.

I have also used the hotel for large private dinners with entertainment and it has always been a huge success with all the guests and events have ranged from 30 people to 150. The events and conferencing team have always ensured that whatever I have planned is delivered to the highest standard.

Which brings me to my last point which is that it is the people who make Thorpe Park extra special. Gordon Jackson, the General Manager has a marvellous team of people who really care about the customer experience and that comes from his own excellent leadership example. The team there really are genuinely outstanding and I can say that having experienced it consistently over 12 very happy years.

It is a superb venue for business, pleasure, family gatherings and absolutely perfect for the solo traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but ask for a quiet room if there are events on and the staff will ensure you sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for such a lovely post about our Hotel, I genuinely appreciate that you have chosen to share such wonderful feedback and all my team with be delighted and encouraged by it. I am extremely proud of Thorpe Park and the wonderful people that I get to work with every day.
Kind Regards
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs u.k
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

my daughter booked us in this hotel for the girls night out package to celebrate her 40th birthday and my youngest daughter;s graduation. what a bargain. free toiletries, maltesers popcorn dvds, use of spa cocktails before dinner wine with dinner, proper milk in the room and lots of choices of drinks. the service was excellent and the food was to die for, would highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again . the only downside was some guests returning to their rooms in the early hours and banging the doors

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your Girls Night Out stay with us, they are our most popular packages and its great to get such lovely feedback. I am delighted that you chose us to celebrate birthdays and graduations, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to us when you next have cause to celebrate
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Spa lovely and relaxing. Had a seafood platter in the spa restaurant which was presented brilliantly and tasted delicious. The only thing was that our key for the room was given to us when the room hadn't yet been cleaned which was around 1pm. Key shouldn't have been given if room wasn't clean. Had all the amenities in the room, even an iron, ironing board and hair dryer all of which we're useful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alisonredpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and I glad that you enjoyed our facilities and dining with us. I must apologise for our error, we most certainly should not give you a key to a room that has not been fully cleaned and checked.
Hopefully we will see you back at the hotel soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My friend is a spa member and constantly complains to me and friends about how the spa and gym facilities have deteriorated. Being a Leeds Council gym member I suspected she may have been going over the top with her expectations. When she offered me a day pass I took her up on it and as such leave this review in support of her complaints.
I found the facilities to be dirty and a bit grubby, in total contrast to the bar/dining areas where I actually had a really nice lunch. The sink and showers were rank with mouldy grout and just looked like they needed a good, proper clean. The bin was also broken. The jacuzzi made me feel grubby as the slats around the edge were dirty and I was put off looking out a dirty window with green round the edges.
The gym was okay but on both the bike and cross trainer I went on the TV was broken and again it all looked tired - not like my council facilities which are fab!
I may have been looking out for stuff more because my friend had told me about it but put it this way, she's being ripped off knowing what I pay for my council gym and what she's paying.
She has a load of complaints but they are not for me to say as I've not experienced them myself but I see a bit where she is coming from. Not a 4 star spa in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0anna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about our Spa. Its very disappointing to read that you found our facilities not to standard. We have over 1200 members here at Thorpe Park, and we are extremely proud of our facilities and the service we offer to all our guests not just in the Spa but in all areas of the hotel. I certainly don't believe that we rip any one off, I cant comment on the gym that you keep referring to, but the vast majority of all our members and guests regularly feed back to us how much they enjoy our Spa and all the facilities, I don't believe you mentioned of the issues you have commented on to any of the team on the day, so I would assume the intention was to always use this platform to feed them back to us. I will take all your comments on board, as we do with all feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your lunch.
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on business this week. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel felt modern and was very clean. Particularly liked the internal atrium outside the bar and dining room.

Room was quite large, with bathroom that had both bath and separate shower. Room also had a sitting area, even though it wasn't a suite.

Excellent spa and large indoor pool.

Dining options were a little limited, but I found good things from the menu that were well cooked, innovative and good portion size. Wine choice was good, with a reasonable selection by the glass. Breakfast choice could be improved with a greater range of fresh fruit and pastries. Self service for the cooked breakfast would have speeded up service.

Location is very good being just off J46 of the M1 and rooms facing the motorway were not too noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top (4th) floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and I am delighted that you were impressed with our Hotel and Spa facilities. I will discuss your comments, regards breakfast offering with our Head Chef. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for one night due to having a meeting in the area. The hotel is beautiful, smells gorgeous and everything is well appointed which made it very welcoming for guests. Unfortunately the room was quite dusty and there wasn't any milk or water in the fridge, a call to reception sorted out the water and milk and i had a clean up which only took a minute but was disappointing nevertheless. The bed was very comfortable and the duvet and pillows were heaven!
Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice, staff friendly and helpful. I also made use of the spa the morning i checked out, this was very clean and i enjoyed a swim and a relax on the sunbeds outside in the patio area.
I travel to Leeds quite often and this is the first time at this hotel, i would definitely stay here again but would hope that rooms would be serviced to a higher standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinderella2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, and I am pleased that your were impressed with our Hotel. I am grateful for your feedback and I appreciate to bringing to our attention the housekeeping issues you experienced and please accept my apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing