We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls night in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wow! Came to Thorpe Park on Friday with my sister and two friends on the girls night in deal. From the moment we arrived it was totally perfect. The hotel itself is very classy, elegant yet modern. The room was superb - fresh milk is always a bonus. The little extras for the girls night in were a lovely touch. We changed into our swimming costumes and robes and went to the spa. This was also fantastic. Relaxing, spotlessly clean and well needed after a hard week at work! We had a couple of bottles of wine in the bar outside (in our robes) then went back to our room for our night to continue. We continued to be spoiled with cocktails, nibbling food and even ice cream, strawberries and popcorn for dessert. We can only apologise for the number of wine bottles left to clear up! Breakfast fantastic, a wonderful end to a great night. This has been so good I booked the First Direct Arena deal for when I return with hubby for Caro Emerald in October. Absolutely fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biblet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your Girls Night In. Its really encouraging to receive such positive feedback and I will certainly be sharing it with all my team. Its great to hear that you are coming back to us, please make sure you look at our First Direct Leeds Arena Package as its one of the best value for money breaks we offer
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
There are newer reviews for Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 12th -13th July for my birthday. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff. The rooms were lovely and clean, bathroom was beautiful. The spa facilities were excellent too, breakfast was tasty and served by lovely staff, in summary me and my husband had a fabulous time and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynebob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us, I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your Birthday with us. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel Last night and went to the summertime party. I just want to mention how fantastic the staff were especially the lady on the reception desk last night and this morning she was so lovely and helpful and real credit to the hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us on Friday, the summer party really was a great night. I will be sharing your comments with my Reception Manager Louise, and all her team. Hopefully we can tempt you back to our 90's Disco night in August
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived early before rooms ready but we're shown into the spa and all areas. Rest of party arrived and over lunch rooms became available and we all settled in. The spa facilities and pool were open to us from early morning. Lunch was good and the staff welcoming and very hospitable. Our treatments,(part of our deal), were chosen by us and we all went together a party of 9. The staff in the spa treatments were very willing and the treatments left us all feeling very pampered. Our evening meal for all was well cooked and delivered, the staff service was efficient and with a smile. This makes for a good experience and a wish to repeat the experience. The following morning breakfast was self service but from an extensive choice. We could again carry on using the pool and spa treatments pre booked of course, all day if we wished. Over all enjoyable and friendly hotel and break. We would return quite happily.

Room Tip: None required as all rooms clean and well serviced. Reception staff more than happy to help.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoopyjen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, Its great to hear that you enjoyed our retreat package and were well look after by my team. Hopefully we will be seeing back at the hotel soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel, rooms are very clean and well equipped.
The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much to ask for.
Food from the restaurant is excellent.

I cannot praise this hotel enough, we stumbled across this hotel by chance as we checked out of a local hotel early (that's another review) and I am so glad we did.

we will definitely be returning.

the swimming pool and gym was very clean & again staff excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I am delighted that you stumbled across our hotel and thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent a couple of nights in Leeds and stayed at Thorpe Park. Lovely comfortable room. Fab swimming pool. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Can really recommend the restaurant too. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay and I am delighted you were suitably impressed with our Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon

Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice quite recently and cannot praise it and its staff enough.
The rooms are spacious very clean with everything you need. Separate bath and shower. The spa is a relaxing haven, the jacuzzi is a great place to chat with all types of people, again very clean.
Breakfast is very organised, Linda is the supervisor and her staff are a credit to her management and Thorpe park ensuring straight away you get tea/coffee.
My only minus is the WiFi but it just made me relax more.

Room Tip: I stayed 3rd floor my room had a bed with lovely white sheets, a desk and a sofa with coffee table...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DelalEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkHotel, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stays with us, I will share your feedback with Linda and all my team who will be really encouraged by it. Apologies for the Wi Fi issues, we are currently upgrading our system so hopefully on your return visit it will be much better
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
240 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,622 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £92 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing