We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

As a regular user of the hotel, it consistently delivers a high quality experience, both as a hotel and as a conference facility. Staff are helpful and polite, facilities are clean and of a high quality, food is excellent, and the rooms are modern, clean and of a high standard (although if memory serves me correctly there wasn't an iron in them!). I look forward to returning next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. It's always great to receive such positive feedback especially from regular guests. Just to confirm all of our bedrooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    257
    61
    15
    15
See reviews for
172
305
15
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I often stay at Thorpe Park for business, and it is my prefered hotel in the area. For me the hotel ticks all of the boxes, the rooms are all to a really good standard with a small sofa, a desk and lamp that allows you to work shoulkd you be away for business and most importantly a comfortable bed. The hotel provides a few nice touches with things like fresh milk in the fridge and both a bath and shower in the bathroom.

The hotel itself is nice, with a very nice swimming pool and gym, with spa facilities. The food and service is very good, however the evening menu choice is limited. The staff are all very friendly and always make my stay very enjoyable.

One thing that I do not understand is why there is a car parking charge, it is not a town centre location and parking is on the hotel grounds. Parking in the area does not seem to be in short supply and most neighbours are offices.

I would like to say that Thorpe Park is excellent. In my opinion it just falls short, however what it does do is a lot of small things very well indeed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KieHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, Its very encouraging to hear that all the small details we provide are appreciated by our guests.
Car Parking is only charged midweek, as it very much is at a premium and we have to ensure that we can always have a secure parking space for all our guests. On your next visit to us please speak to our reservations departments, as a business user we can organise a rate that incorporates car parking charges
Thanks again for all your feedback
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, peaceful, friendly, clean, good food, nice pool.
I really enjoyed this hotel and had such a good nights sleep, I'm not sure if it were the comfy bed or the peace? Staff were very helpful finding me a charger to use because I left mine at home. I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and wish we had the time for the pool because it looked so inviting!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Metsx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, I am delighted you were suitably impressed with our hotel and on your return visit you must make time to enjoy our excellent Spa facilities
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although not in the city its a good location just off the M1. We only stayed overnight but would recommend from our short visit. The rooms are of a good size, clean and the bed comfortable. Its a bonus having the pool.
Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful.
It was slightly noisy at night ( saturday and busy) so not the best nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parfittm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am glad you were impressed with our hotel and hopefully I will be welcoming you back to us soon, so I can ensure a more peaceful stay for you
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel and took advantage of the girls night out package. We all arrived at different times as we were travelling from different parts of the country, the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure check in was smooth and we all had what we needed.

We enjoyed all aspects of our package, including the spa, cocktails and meal.

Thank you for a fantastic weekend, we are already planning our return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clurest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, I ma delighted that you enjoyed your Girls Night Out so much as it really is my favourite package. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Once you get over the slightly odd location of this hotel (in a business park!) it's a great place to stay. From the welcome to the sparkling clean room and delicious breakfast, we enjoyed every minute. The swimming pool was great, and over all I could not fault this hotel. It's comfortable, modern and everything works.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinkyDonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay
with us. It's so encouraging for the whole team here at Thorpe Park Hotel to receive such positive feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to us soon
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I enjoy an occasional spa hotel break and have travelled around the country to a number of different venues. We need not of travelled so far as practically on our doorstep we found Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa. We checked in on Friday night and were directed to our room where we quickly dropped our bags before heading back down for a drink and meal, which we had booked in advance (good idea when busy to avoid disappointment). A pint and a cocktail later we were shown to our table. Food and service quality for this dinner service was the best I have enjoyed in any hotel or restaurant anywhere in the UK. I cannot fault anything about the evening. My starter of radish and goats cheese risotto was lovely as was my wife's pate. For mains, I was delighted with the pork fillets and the duck salad was equally enjoyable, although a huge portion! The meal was finished off with a chocolate orange style cheesecake and sticky toffee pudding and everything was washed down with a good bottle of white rioja. The following day saw us enjoy breakfast and lunch (again both excellent) and also using the spa facilities which were clean and well maintained with helpful staff members never too far away if required. Check out was also quick and painless and left us both feeling sure that we will return in the not too distant future. TIP - Come here for a dinner you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharmanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I am delighted that you found us and had such an enjoyable experience. I very much hope I can welcome you back to Thorpe Park in the near future, and please do check our website for more information about our Escape Package which is inclusive of Spa Treatments and is our best value Spa Break
Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#15 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing