We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay and dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel stay and dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Hotel was fabulous. Reception friendly and helpful. Views from the room of Leeds worth seeing, hotel rooms clean and well presented. Dinner in Chino Latino was well worth the visit. The staff friendly and offered excellent service and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelAdvisor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Why not book a penthouse and have the best views of Leeds City Centre on the 20th floor?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    791
    512
    252
    182
See reviews for
277
893
116
844
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had booked Chino Latino as a birthday treat as it is one of my favourite restaurants. We always stay at the Park Plaza when we come to Leeds as it is convenient for everything and is reasonably priced. The restaurant was, if anything, even better than last time. The menu had changed a little and the food was outstanding all night - the presentation of each dish amazing. Our waitres for the evening was extremely knowledgeable about all the dishes and guided our choices when requested to. I really cannot fault this restaurant for the food, presentation and service and other restaurants should take note. Breakfast is a nice leisurely affair - the only disappointment being not enough fresh fruit this time. Hotel reception people all lovely, welcoming and efficient. Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: High floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Our award winning Pan Asian restaurant only serve's the finest food at reasonable prices, why not book at table the next time you stay?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed for one night with a group of eight friends. Fab location, just over the road from the train station (but not near enough to hear any trains!) Great rooms, clean and modern. Super location for shopping, restaurants and bars. Stayed in room 606 which was huge. Would certainly stay there again when returning to Leeds. Staff very friendy and plently of staff on the desk for a fast check in /out.
The outside looks a little shabby - could do with a lick of paint - but don't let that put you off. Great location, rooms and value for money.

Room Tip: 606 - plenty of space for a travel cot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 40somethingmum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you, we are indeed located in the heart of the city close to all of the shopping, transport and nightlife in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

The Park Plaza is a fantastic hotel with wonderful views across Leeds Town centre. The service is excellent and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The rooms have excellent facilities with a well stocked mini bar and the beds guarantee a great nights sleep. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and stay here every time i visit Leeds and will continue to do so. I have told all my colleagues about it and encourage them to stay there when in Leeds on business. The breakfast was of a great quality and served in the lovely setting of the chino latino restaurant. Try it for yourself you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for the comments, you are always guarenteed a good nights sleep at the Park Plaza Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I spent one night at the Park Plaza in Leeds and was extremely pleased with everything. The location is perfect, close to the train station and the shopping area as well. The room was spacious and nice, the staff friendly (except perhaps for the young waiter in the breakfast hall who seemed slightly annoyed at me coming in 15 minutes before closing time) and breakfast was very good. Bed was fine too and there was no noise whatsoever. I wish I had been able to stay there longer and I was pleasantly surprised by Leeds also - it has one of the nicest shopping areas I've seen in a British city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helgi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for your comments, we are located in the heart of Leeds opposite City Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

My partner and I were in Leeds for a friend's birthday BBQ. I booked the hotel because it was close to the station. We were able to check in early - always a bonus - and the guy at reception was welcoming, pleasant and helpful.The room was large, comfortable and offered a great view over the city square.
Ordering a taxi was simple and reception rang the room when it arrived. When we returned mid-late evening we went for a nightcap. The barman was extremely efficient and even though the bar was quite busy, he remembered the drinks when we asked for a refill.
Breakfast on the Sunday morning was excellent: plenty of choice well cooked and the service great. The Breakfast was included in the price - another bonus. One night is not enough!

Room Tip: We had a corner room overlooking City Square and enjoyed the view and the peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesohLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Our Chino Latino bar is a great place to relax and enjoy some wonderful cocktails and nightcaps, overlooking city square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed for our wedding anniversary and had a great time. The staff were more than helpful from check in to check out.

We stayed in an executive room, this was large and airy with a huge bed and full bathroom. We also paid a little extra for the Park Plaza Plus package, this included unlimited tea/coffee/soft drinks all day in the executive lounge and between 1800hrs and 2000hrs alcoholic drinks and snacks from the restaurant.

Staff could not have been more helpful, advising on places to eat and drink and ensuring everyjting was to our satisfaction.

We would definately recommend staying at the Park PLaza when visiting Leeds

Room Tip: Book an executive room on the park plaza plus tariff. The rooms are great and the park plaza plus pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Property: Park Plaza Leeds
Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing