We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Plaza Leeds”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Park Plaza Leeds”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I often stop over in Leeds for 'work do's'. My last three stays have been at the Park Plaza. Its a great location, the rooms are excellent with everything you would need. The staff are friendly and attentive. I think it offers great value. Its now my hotel of choice! I have already booked my next stay in a few weeks time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear PhilJSheffield,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    812
    530
    259
    191
See reviews for
284
924
118
872
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had booked a room for the night after travelling back to Leeds and arriving early in the morning. Check in was very quick and painless, appreciated given the hour and our room allocated.
When we got to our room it seemed a mistake had been made as it was a family room. We rang down and they were very apologetic. They came up within a couple of mins with a new room, they had upgraded us to a 20th floor 3 room suite with stunning views over this great city.
The room was modern, clean and comfortable.
Next morning a great breakfast selection, anything you could want and a chef happy to knock us up a couple of omelettes with our specific fillings.
We checked out full and rested and will have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: If you can, get a 20th floor suite, superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedsounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear shedsounds,

I'm glad to hear that our team responded quickly to the issue with your original room and it is great to hear that you found our team to be helpful on this matter.
Thank you for your comments regarding your room (the views of the City are fantastic!) and our breakfast offering. We work hard to ensure that every taste is catered for.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed there for one night and payed 75 Pounds, which was way too much considering the quality of the hotel.

+ friendly, helpful staff
+ relatively clean
+ quiet
+ luggage storage
+ enough space in the room
+ modern style
+ towels
+ small soap, shampoo, lotion provided
+ located in the city center
+ Funny gadget: defogged bathroom mirrors

- no breakfast included
- check-in is late (3pm)
- TV is a PC screen
- lots of scratches on walls and on decor
- carpet seemed a little filthy (I'm not a carpet fan though!)
- old hair dryer
- old shower head
- water boiler was not clean inside

Here's the thing: the hotel was nice and I don't have lots to complain about (only little things) but for 75 Pounds per night (88€) I expect more than just standard. I would go there again but only for less. I uploaded pictures; have a look!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hindley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Last year i booked for a valentines weekend away with my boyfriend but unfortunately I had to cancel due to his duties at work. So in April this year i contacted the hotel and they were more than happy to reinstate my booking at the hotel.
When we arrived the staff were very welcoming and informative about the hotel and its features. We were checked in very quickly and efficiently, our room was lovely and in brilliant condition and had a view of the square from the window.
Overall I was very impressed with the hotel and staff and would love to go back for a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Hannah D,

Many Thanks for your comments about our hotel and our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Another excellent stay at this hotel although this time it was in an executive room rather than the superior room. The executive rooms are much more spacious with double window views right across the city.
As usual, the staff were excellent, very polite and friendly and the breakfast choices of both hot and cold were superb.
The hotel is ideally located for both shopping (it's near to the new Trinity shopping centre) and for restaurants and nightlife.

Room Tip: We had an executive room which was on a corner with a window on each side looking out across the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear David W,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and our team!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable and has an iron in the wardrobe and that should be followed by other chains. My hotel of choice in Leeds easily! It is a lovely place to stay after a hard day as I had, really welcoming and just what is needed. Shame I never had time to take advantage of the other facilities offered but time was the key factor here. Recommended for the city easily and I have tried 3 others in the city but they were not as good.

Room Tip: My room was 1209 which had a superb view towards the West of Leeds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great value, great location, really nice rooms - I would definitely recommend this hotel. The bar is really cool and has great cocktails, plus the hotel is located close to the bars and shops. The breakfast wasn't great but did the job.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Property: Park Plaza Leeds
Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing