We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,413)
Filter reviews
3,413 results
Traveller rating
1,227
984
632
333
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
984
632
333
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chino latino train station q park central location excellent location trinity centre reception staff room was spacious bars and restaurants business trip booked this hotel stayed here for one night floor toiletries nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
2,502 - 2,507 of 3,413 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

we arriived too late for supper, so had peanuts from the mini bar. The room was really spacious and quiet, the air con has easy to adjust.
Room and bathroom immaculate, great night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was great, all the staff were extremely helpful.
Furthermore we left some phone chargers and a phone in the room and they returned them, immediately. So I have nothing but praise!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed here before and can say that I was not dissapointed. My girlfriend loved the room, service and breakfast as did I and we paid considerable less than another hotel we stayed in at York that had no aircon,we had to share an Iron and the room was substantially smaller.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 9/11/2013 and left on the 10/11/2013. On arrival the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is a stones throw away from Trinity shopping centre and Leeds train station which made the location perfect for our stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and stylish. When we had breakfast in the morning the staff couldn't be more hospitable and there was a fantastic variety to choose from. Will definitely be staying here again!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWorld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Going for a stag do/hen do? Going for a weekend one night stand? There is no better place in Yorkshire than this. Don't open your eyes. Just enter the room and jump on the bed. Poor ambiance, poor quality service.
2 star accommodation for a 4 star price.
The staff lost in their own world.
Very pricey restaurant; food has so many fusion that it is more a food; just a mess.
Dirty rooms; shower drain not working
if you stay over the weekend, the hotel never sleeps !!

Room tip: Higher floors you go; poorer the rooms are
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivax74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Got away from kids for the night and thought we would try Park Plaza due to it's great location to both train station and the new Trinity shopping and eating complex.

Check in was friendly and quick. Our executive room was moden and spacious overlooking City Square and the lovely xmas tree. Lovely, comfy massive bed ensured a good sleep as did the perfect combination of air con and heating. Husband's grumble was the antiquated old style tv but as we were out all night it didn't bother me.
After a meal and few drinks, we returned to the hotel's flagship city centre cocktail bar only to find that last orders for cocktails were 11pm if not earlier. We found this ridiculous for a Friday night!! A disappointing end to a lovely evening.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scotsliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews