We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel but good Location”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed her on Saturday evening for one night in a triple room. Room was of average standard and in need of update however was spotlesley clean.

There were 2 single beds (camp beds) and one sofa bed in the room and I must say that they were the most incomfortable beds we have ever slept in! this was reported to reception to get a smart comment back of "really........ didnt know we had campbeds in our hotel are you sure!" Customer service is less to be desired for.

On a positive note the breakfast was excellent and was well worth £8.95p/h.

Unfortunatlly we wont be staying at this hotel again, and it wasnt worth the £145.00 we paid to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,179 - 2,185 of 3,116 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Had our annual Christmas shopping weekend (mid-week), staying at the Park Plaza. when we finally got to our room it was lovely, high up with wonderful views, very clean and bright. But getting to that stage was a problem. We had left our cases early in the day and came back at 2.00 p.m. to check in - sorry, room not ready, will be about an hour, so we did some more shopping. An hour later, still not ready, so we sat in the lounge. We were offered a drink and, foolishly, we asked for lemonade. We should have had a bottle of wine! At 4.15 p.m. we finally got our keys. and then they charged us another £9 because we'd asked for a room with a view.

When we had arrived originally, we were desperate for the toilet and used the one in the reception area, at least we tried to. I walked into one of the toilets to find that the bowl was overflowing with water, etc. The other toilet was in the same state, not a good first impression.

The breakfast was OK, provided you didn't want cold meats or cheese, which had been on display since 6.30 a.m. and were curling up.

Apart from these three things, we enjoyed or stay and will be back, but not for breakfast. With Trinity Square so close, it's easy to find somewhere to eat.

The hotel is in a magnificent position, right opposite the station on one side and Trinity on the other. The staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyR131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Went with a group of girls for a friends 50th for just 1 night the girl who booked it got a little discount online. We all shared either twins or triple rooms. My room was on the 12th which i shared with 2 others there was 2 single beds and a bed settee nice acomfortable clean beds, we all had a dressing grown each nice clean towels. Shower in bath lovely and hot a little hard getting out as I banged my leg had a lovely bruise. There was plenty of shampoo conditioner shower gel soap, theres s hair dryer kettle plenty of sugar coffee teabags. The only thing I would say it was quite dirty behind the bedsettee on carpet and skirting board.Bar on ground floor was nice enough staff seen friendly, Would definitely stay again if it were a bit cheaper as its not that far from the town and pubs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xbabykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stay in Leeds on a regular basis and stayed in quite a few hotels. For me the Park Plaza is by far the best as it has great facilities, excellent location,friendly staff and great value. Always my first choice

Room Tip: Ask for a high level corner room for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at the park plaza in November, just for the one night, what an amazing hotel!!! Staff are fantastic, rooms very clean and roomy, 1st class hotel. Would recommend to everyone. Thanks again Park Plaza Hotel. Anne-Marie

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie3998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent location, straight across from railway station and right next door to the new Trinity shopping centre. Good choice of food for breakfast. We had a corner room which was very spacious, very clean, comfortable bed. Check in was very quick and staff very efficient. Will definitely use again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had a Christmas shopping weekend and struggled to find accommodation so ended up in the Park Plaza. The best way to describe it was ok. The room was functional, great views but nothing special as far as rooms go. The corridors were actually quite mucky and the whole place feels as though it needs a bit of money spent on it. Breakfast was decent but trying to get down on the three lifts to check out on Sunday morning was a joke. Even the cleaner said it was the same every weekend, the lifts are slow, small and basically pretty useless when it's busy. Overall as long as you don't expect a lot then the Park Plaza will be ideal because of its location, mainly.

Room Tip: Avoid check out at weekends, at busy times, the lifts are hopeless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#38 of 87 in Leeds
2,283 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,160 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#21 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £55 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing