We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lacation lots to do around”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night unfortunately the restaurant (winner of the Asian restaurant in Leeds for several years as it says in the lift) was closed on Sunday. I had a burger in the bar which was nice but I have never had cold onion rings before. Room was quiet (despite being in the busiest part of Leeds) but the bed was average.

Room Tip: go high no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Martin G,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park PLaza Leeds. It is great to see that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Unfortunately, Chino Latino is closed on Sundays but we are open on Easter Sunday with a special Easter menu set at £25 per person so if you are around the area it would be great for you to drop in and sample some of our dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,995 - 2,001 of 3,044 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated just a few minutes walk from the rail station. Whether you're walking the city centre area or going further afield, public transport is never far away. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The bar, located a street level is great for people-watching !

Room Tip: Higher level rooms give nice views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighHeidjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Heidjin,

You are right about our location, it is perfect for business or leisure!

It is great to see that you found our facilities and our team to be spot on!

Thank you for providing us with your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, great staff, smooth breakfast service, spacious bedrooms, good water pressure. But, but, but still rooms have box TVs! I left a review in Feb. 13 about this and got the usual spiel about refurbishment. Failed! Different hotel next time!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank spen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear spen65,

It seems from your comments that you found everything about our Hotel spot on, so it is confusing and such a shame to see that you will not be staying with us again simply because of our televisions. We are indeed in the process of upgrading our televisions, 1/3 of the hotel bedrooms already have flat screens with the rest due to follow on.

Thank you for reviewing Park Plaza Leeds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were are party of 20 girls, in Leeds for a hen weekend. The room were a good size, clean and nice decor. We ate in the restaurants for breakfast. The guy on reception told us if we did not book breakfast early the cost would £15. We did not book early and when we went down in the morning for breakfast the cost was only £7.50. Good selection, well worth the money. Would we stay here again, yes we would.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NSBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear NSBruce,

It is so great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice views of the city and good quality rooms for the price - or at least, the price I got it for on laterooms! Very well located, right near the station. A decent enough bar and breakfast. A little soulless in its size.

My main complaint is they could do a better job of cleaning the rooms. There was a sausage and some other bits of food under the bed last time I stayed there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear R B,

It is great to see that on the whole, you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your comments regarding cleanliness will be picked up with the housekeeping team as this is certainly not the standard that Park Plaza Leeds expects for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The last time I stayed here it was over night, on business and I stayed in a superior double. I loved it. This time I was there for the weekend on a stag do and I was in a twin room. I have to admit I was worried what the room would be like. There was no need. The room was massive (bigger than a superior double), clean with lots of fresh towels and the cleaners came in daily to tidy up and make the beds (just how it should be when staying in a hotel). The staff was nice and friendly and just like before we had amazing views over the city.
The only thing I can criticise is the dated tvs. They seriously need modernising but that's it. This is my favourite hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank luke g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Luke G,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that Park Plaza Leeds is your favourite hotel!

We strive to exceed our guest's expectations through service and it is brilliant to see that you found our team and our facilities to be spot on.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Once I checked out, I remembered that I'd left my Google Nexus on the bedside table. I called the hotel and they said that it wasn't there, I spoke to the housekeeping manager and explained that unless the device managed to sprout legs and walk out of the room, then it was taken. I was told that they searched the bag and trolly of the housekeeper. If that's the policy, the housekeeper would know, all they would need to do is hide the stolen property somewhere else or with someone else. People leave things behind in hotel rooms all the time, so reliable staff is a must. When I explained to management that there was no other explanation other than one of their staff took it, they didn't care in the slightest.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank charlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear charlene b,

I have messaged you via Trip Advisor to try and gain some information about the details and date of your stay so that we may investigate this review further.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
2,105 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
3,304 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#21 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £67 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing