We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for a stag do, but don't let that put you off it as a hotel. For the city centre it's a great location immediately outside the station and walking distance to most of the attractions. The rooms were well appointed and the reception was quick and efficient can't ask fir much more in this price range.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Davidh1977,

It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay at Park Plaza Leeds!

I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    816
    538
    263
    191
See reviews for
287
936
121
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Arrived at 8 pm, left 8 am the next morning. Didn't use any facilities outside the room, but was happy with that, and the check-in and check-out - express - as well. High-spped, wireless internet, wonderful, huge mirror in the bathroom, pity that I was alone...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gyula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Park Plaza in Leeds. The staff are friendly and helpful and I can not fault the service. Our room was clean and tidy, the windows were open which made it feel nice and airy and there was a bottle of sparking water on the side. The only thing I would comment on is that there were three of us in the room but only two mugs for tea and coffee.

Unfortunately I left my dress in the wardrobe but once I'd made a call to the hotel, the dress was sent and received the next day. Excellent service again from the staff.

Perfect location for a stay in Leeds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnidB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear EnidB19,

Thnak you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay at Park Plaza Leeds.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and i do hope you will be back to stay with us again soon!

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very handy, right opposite station and good modern facilities with nicely decorated rooms and with OK breakfast. Handy for anywhere you may want to go in Leeds city centre as well as getting to from the railway station

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Darren W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Park Plaza Leeds.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the Future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed in Leeds at the Park Plaza with my Wife. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and would gladly return at a later date. Park Plaza is not the cheapest hotel but equally I didn't feel like I was being ripped off.

Pro's

- cleanliness
- convenience for everything central in Leeds
- quiet hotel
- views from the room
- 256K free WIFI was pleasantly quick
- breakfast options were good. I didn't feel like I had been ripped off
- room was a generous size.

Con's
- Bar was a bit limited in size and seating options
- slow lift (we had plenty of time though!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank1eb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Frank1eb0y,

It is great to see that you had a positive stay at Park Plaza Leeds!

I do hope we can welcome you back in the very near future.

Many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were glad that we've booked here. The rooms are very spacy, could fit up to 4 people very easily. All little things provided. However, this happened: one of the two rooms we have booked has a broken bathtub (Note the present tense) which we asked for maintenance. They said we have to wait for the next day and we were fine with that. But then on the next morning maintenance team did not come so I called the front desk/reception (pressed 0 and 'front desk button). What ridiculed me was someone (reception) did pick up the phone but when I was about to say 'hello' they cut the line. This happened three times. Rude.

Room Tip: Big beds, great price, look at the photos and people's reviews, find near locations
See more room tips
Green Features: Good because not many hotel does that. Helps slow down global warning. A great thing
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Toon J,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that our maintenance team did not respond to your request in a timely fashion. This will certainly be investigated as room issues are normally dealt with quickly and efficiently.
I can only assume that there was a problem with our internal lines when you attempted to call reception as I am confident that the team would not hang up the phone on any guests. I am sorry for this confusion.

It is reassuring to see that other than these issues you did have a pleasant stay with us and found our facilities to be good.

I do hope you will consider us for any future stays in Leeds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself is located in the heart of Leeds city centre and has potential but falls short of 4 stars. The room whilst minimalistic was poorly serviced and needed a good clean. This was also apparent in the communal areas. Ok if you get a good deal but wouldn't be happy if i was paying top money. On a positive found the choices for breakfast to be good. Quality was good and the warm food was just that nice and warm. Certainly wouldn't complain about the breakfast. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leedstraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear LeedsTraveller2011,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Plaza Leeds. Your comments regarding general cleanliness will be investigated with the relevant departments as we pride ourselves on the quality of our product and it seems on this occasion we may have fell short of those high standards.

Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast. This will be passed on to the team who will be thrilled to hear such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,185 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Property: Park Plaza Leeds
Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing