We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A great place to stay! Warm comfortable and relaxing! I only stay when I get the best deal! At the higher prices maybe Premier would offer more value for your money! But at around £30 to £40 it is good value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    70
    27
    6
    11
See reviews for
67
60
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

You obviously book a Travelodge for certain reasons, ours, a quick stop in a convinient location. This Travelodge offers this. We returned, having used it last year when it was clean and of a good qaulity for this level of stay. The family room we stayed in has now had an upgrade and is all new. The room, despite being a minute or two from the M1, was really quiet, impressively so. The location is handy for a stop without being on a motorway services. The shower pressure was superb - a not so often found thing in this kind of accomodation. Bed was comfortable and the facilities good. We'd have liked a hair dryer, but that's a minor point.
There's a McDs, Harvester, Sainsbury's, inc cheaper fuel also, and other shops on the doorstep too. We were visiting family breifly in Leeds, but it's also a good stop for heading between the North and South. We don't give out praise unless it's due, but here, even for a big chain, it is.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here as a group of men in January for a night away for my friends birthday. Good location a few miles outside Leeds centre.
Room we're clean and comfortable (bar a few hairs in the bath) and the rooms had recently been refurbished to a nice standard. Staff friendly on reception and the night porter (Sean) was excellent very polite and helpful,and a credit to travel lodge.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshrhb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room was not ready upon arrival, took 45mins to make one single bed, reception area stinks and so did the recptionist. Customer service was non existent, altogether the worst place I have ever stayed and that's coming from somebody who has stayed in an etap before!!










  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Leeds Colton, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment Sarah D. We can confirm that our rooms are expected to be ready for our guests at 3pm so it is regrettable to learn of the delay. We are also sorry to learn you found our staff did not provide a great service and you found there to be an unpleasant smell at reception. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Helpful and welcoming staff, we needed an extra bed making up and they offered to do it for us, death,y quiet at night, plenty In the locality KFC, Harvetpster, MCD's, Sainsbury's, not too far from Crossgates, Temple Newsam or J46 of M1 ideal stopover.

Room Tip: Top floor, not much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markm0nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed with 5 other girls (ages21) . We were concerned that we would be stereotyped as the reason for our visit was for a night on the town. All of the staff were welcoming and didn't judge us. And all wished us a fantastic stay. Will certainly be returning on my next visit to leeds.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here hotel and room were very clean, comfortable and welcomong. Excellent value and would stay there again.
Harvester next door with very good value breakfasts and good choice of ales and lagers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#71 of 87 in Leeds
3.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
0.3 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Colton

Property: Travelodge Leeds Colton
Address: Stile Hill Way | Colton, Leeds LS15 9JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leeds Colton 2*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds East Colton Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing