We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is very clean; rooms are modern with flat screen TVs and tea/coffee stations. Harvester, KFC, McDonalds and Pizza Hut are within 2 min walk so it’s easy to have inexpensive meals out. It’s the best Travelodge I’ve stayed in so far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Igor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge Leeds Colton over the Easter weekend. With 2 young kids (6 & 1) we were very happy with the clean rooms, easy access to restaurants (Pizza Hut, Harvester & MacDonalds). It was also very close to a Sainsbury's so great if we needed any last minute nappies and put our minds at ease. The hotel was quiet at night and we were on the 2nd floor facing the 'garden'. The room was cleaned and fresh when we checked in. It was a great stay and would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Leeds / York. The bed was very comfy and looked new. We have stayed in Travelodges before and found the sheets were dirty (we had blood once…not pleasant) but we were very happy to find the bed linen very clean and the beds we made up to a high standard. The room was big enough to accommodate a single bed, double bed and travel cot and room for the kids to play on the floor without us falling over them.

Room Tip: get a room facing the garden as the car park can get busy / noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Staying here was a great experience. The Travelodge was clean, modern and very comfortable. Everything was new inside and it was situated in a quiet place, well away from the road. Great for a lovely hot bath and a good night's sleep. Having said that - it was difficult to find - at the far end of the retail park, off a complicated busy roundabout. The postcode for the sat nav takes you to the general location, but you will need more information if you want find it easily.
Plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from in the retail park.
Pleasant surroundings to walk a dog.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are very quiet indeed and look out over a grassy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stella X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here to watch the premier leed's darts. Was easy enough to find. The receptionist was ok i could not real fault them apart from the gave us no directions just a room key so a group of 9 of us were wandering around at first. The room was nicer than expected It was very much a bargain the hotel. Receptionist did advise us which taxi firm to use as one company would bleed u dry. Its around 15 mins to get central and cost us about £12 in a taxi. They have a pub nearby that serves food which we didn't try so cannot comment. The KFC and Mcdonalds are the worst i've ever endured in my entire life. Everyone of us said the exact same it made us ill. This does'nt reflect the hotel though. Their is a supermarket nearby and i am sure other stuff but we only stayed for 1 night so did not see it. We got free parking too so that was a bonus

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazykellygreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely clean hotel very pleased with the décor and comfy bed.... Excellent value for money. Have stayed at many other Travelodge hotels so knew what to expect and was not disappointed. also free parking which is also a bonus

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cuddlybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

On arrival the staff member was not friendly and took three attempts to book us in. The room had the previous persons wet towels on the floor! the room was not fresh and it was cold. Then the night itself...the noise outside with window closed was continual and the noise inside was constant voices and banging of doors. A really poor night of broken sleep,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alexmark06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were very impressed with our recent stay. The rooms were large and more than adequate without any unnecessary frills. There was a Harvester within walking distance which served fantastic breakfast and was great value.
The hotel and rooms were well presented and very clean

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank aprilia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.3 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#73 of 87 in Leeds
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
5.3 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#31 of 87 in Leeds
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Colton

Address: Stile Hill Way | Colton, Leeds LS15 9JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £38 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leeds Colton 2*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds East Colton Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing