We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here on our visit to York. We chose this Travelodge as it was cheaper than York itself. The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. On the doorstep there is a Pizza Hut, a Harvester, KFC and a McDonalds. Just across the road there is a parade of shops including Boots, Sainsburys, Poundstretchers and a Next. It was a 20 minute drive to the York Park and Ride which is great when you are on holiday and have all day to spend in York. We would definitely stay here again if we were revisit York.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue and Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    80
    29
    6
    11
See reviews for
76
62
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

very clean comfortable room in fact bathroom was cleaner than some 4* hotels stayed in recently. staff helpful harvester on site useful, exactly where we needed to be some close building work not prob

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank wollypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 16 girls for a hen party. Got excellent rate for weekend and hotel itself was very clean with friendly reception staff. Only downside was it was a little out the way for city centre and Leeds Central station. Taxi cost about £14. We also got a taxi to York Races and this was about £34. Hotel was very helpful ordering taxis. There is a harvester, McDonald's and Pizza Hut on the complex and also sainsburys so all very handy for food and drinks. Overall we had a brilliant stay only downside was the slight travel to Leeds City centre as could have got a hotel close but would not have been as cheap!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the best Travelodge I have been in, in terms of cleanliness and comfort. After visiting this one, I will certainly look at going to other Travelodge's in future. Also, close to lots of food places so no probs getting fed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SomeoneWhoVisited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my adult daughter. We were pleased with the room: it was clean and well maintained; good lighting; large dressing table; comfortable bed and pillows; hand & shower wash provided The best Travelodge I've stayed in. Although there is only breakfast boxes available from the hotel, there are lots of places to eat close by. Helpful & pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

just got back from a 2 night stay at colton mill travel lodge, and must say what a lovely clean place to stay. The rooms very clean and comfortable, lovely comfy beds and a good size room. The location is a little way out from leeds ( £13.00 in a taxi) which is where we spent our time but that not a problem for us. The hotel is near a retail park and just outside the travel lodge is a harvester pub, macdonalds, Kentucky, pizza hut etc etc.
I would recommend this hotel and the room only cost £20.00 a night and we had a double and 2 single beds in our room.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 19 on the ground floor, overlooking a little grassed area, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank higgins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I now prefix all reviews with the following to help readers judge the accuracy of the report:
My hotel reviews are based on the price paid so if the price is higher for more upmarket hotels then my expectations will also be higher, for budget hotels my expectations are lower - I stay in both

We booked two twin rooms at the hotel for a Graduation Ceremony at York University. Due to (inevitable) problems on the road we didn't arrive until 10:30 pm but were courteously welcomed by the receptionist and given our key cards. One of our party also asked if hairdryers were in the room to be told no however one was supplied with no problems.

The rooms were quite large, a double bed and single bed in each (though the single bed is what I would call a camp bed, not quite full size and collapsible). Usual Travelodge hanging space and long 'counter' with TV and tea/coffee making equipment. Bathroom also a good size with shower over bath. Shower curtain a bit stained along the bottom (as curtains inevitably go after a period of time) but everything else clean and tidy.

Price for each room was £39 which we though was excellent, plenty of parking and quiet overnight.

The following day we duly attended the Graduation Ceremony but left our belongings in the bedrooms believing we would be back for the check out time of 1200 noon to allow us to change out of our finery for the drive back to London (the ceremony started at 9:15am). On arrival at the venue it quickly became obvious that this was going to be extremely tight so I called the hotel and they quickly and efficiently agreed a later check out of 2:00pm at a cost of £10 per room. Again, I thought this reasonable.
On arrival back at the hotel the supervisor gave us the paperwork covering the extended check out time and asked us about the ceremony - overall very good customer services.
In conclusion, a good price for a good clean budget hotel, it ticks all the boxes

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
2.3 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#71 of 87 in Leeds
812 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
0.3 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Colton

Property: Travelodge Leeds Colton
Address: Stile Hill Way | Colton, Leeds LS15 9JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leeds Colton 2*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds East Colton Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing