We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but practical”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here for a night in January on an organised tour.

Rooms were spotless, simple and practical. Hot water hot and air conditioning good.

We had dinner in the restaurant which wasn't anything flash but edible. Breakfast was much better.

Staff were friendly. WIFI was not included which was a bit of a bummer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irdonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,133 - 2,139 of 2,161 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed here 25 - 27th Jan 2013. Surprised to see that the lobby and rooms have been refurbished. Gone is the garish orange and blue colour scheme, replaced by browns, golds, dark woods, given the room a warm contemporary look. Bathrooms also nicely updated. Jurys rooms are never luxurious, they are practical and do the job.

Even though the hotel was empty (guy on reception told me on check in), I was given a room with disabled facilities? I am not disabled!

I lke the new look jurys, but the guys on reception were slow, uninformed and not friendly. I was given incorrect information about the nearby car parking charges. Be aware it's not £3 for 24 hours, it's £3 until midnight! The car park attendant said the hotel staff always get this wrong.

Also, the wifi is chargeable. I asked if it was free in the public areas and told it was. So the next day, I went to the lounge area in reception to use the wifi. I asked reception what the password was, and was told that I needed to purchase a drink from the bar to get 15 mins of free wifi,!!! I didn't want a bar drink at 9am! Stupid rule and mis information, Jurys, get it right! Free wifi is available on the London Underground, it's about time Jurys got with it!

Finally, there was only one poor guy on reception on his own and I was third in the queue. After waiting 25 mins for him to try and check in a lady, I gave up waiting and went to my room. Rubbish service, they need more staff!

Jurys inn is used by lots of stag/hen parties and you do get a lot of 'corridor' noise in the early hours, as these people return - banging doors, shouting etc. so be aware if staying on a weekend, and you want a quiet, peaceful stay, then this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drewyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomiendo elegir una habitación en las plantas superiores y lejos de los ascensores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nibaleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvesdesroeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nico003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Anna-Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatsAskersund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,593 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,136 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Address: Kendell Street 9 | Brewery Place, Brewery Wharf, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £56 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing