We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I had a friend who was staying at this hotel, and she invited me to come for dinner in their restaurant.
The food was amazing! We had a set 3 course menu, and had difficulty deciding what to eat - everything looked so yummy!
We were not disappointed with anything we were served, complements to the chef!
The service from our waiter (Jack I think he was called) cannot be faulted. He was very attentive and served us with a smile.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying at the hotel, you really won't be let down.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank WinnieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,999)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Me and two friends stayed in this Hotel 20/05/2013. Booked a triple room, which consisted of a double bed and a single which wasnt a problem for us. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Good value for money. Breakfast in the hotel was very nice, plenty of choice, cereals, fruit, full english. Just what we needed after our night out. Really good location within Leeds. 5minute walk from the Train station and plenty of shopping and restaurants a short walk away. Would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Hotel is in a nice spot with an easy walk into Leeds along the canal. Close to lots of restaurants. Was staying there while attending an event at Royal Armories so an easy walk to get to show. Staff where efficient but not overly friendly. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here whilst on a business trip.Is very central and quiet. Very reasonably priced. Visited the hotel restaurant which was fairly good but not exceptional.Service good. Ideal for a business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian190798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Was very surprised at this hotel we managed to get a room for 1 night for £60. It is very well presented and decorated to high standards. There was a car park over the road called the brewery car park which was advertised on the site as £5 for 24 hours however when we got there it was £6 and runs out at midnight but we were told by reception that they didnt check the tickets until 8am - not a chance I took as I renewed the parking online when we returned to the hotel at 1am. The hotel was perfectly placed for us as we went to Live @ Leeds fest so was only 10 minutes walk maximum to get to centre. Would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed in Leeds last week, was a last minute booking so wasn't expecting much, but had a great surprise. Room was clean and comfy, location lets it down slightly as seems a busy road, but the service we got more than made up for it.
Spent most of the time eating and drinking there, so much easier than going into the city, great food and the staff treated us well and could nt do enough to help giving us 5 star treatment,a big thank you to Ben for making our stay seem special, if you overlook location you will be surprised and enjoy, a jewel in the crown

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Well located for Leeds city centre, just a 10 minute walk. Plenty of car parking,but costs £6 a day.
Clean tidy room, comfy beds and great views over Leeds. Helpful, friendly staff.
Breakfast was good.
Can't really fault the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wernda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,280 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Address: Kendell Street 9 Brewery Place, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £58 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing