We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's fine”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed for 5 nights on business. I too can't understand what the negativity with the staff is all about. I found everyone very eager to please in whatever circumstance. I had issues with my room being cold - I was moved to another room and given supplementary heating. There is no safety deposit boxes in the rooms so you have to leave your valuables at reception, but deposit/collection was never a chore. The breakfast buffet was excellent and dinner was surprisingly good. It's not luxury but its modern, comfortable and clean and 'does what it says on the tin'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moley1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Moley1209,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Juys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you have enjoyed the Hotel and hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    677
    277
    103
    64
See reviews for
248
518
64
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

In comparison to some of it's sister properties in the Jury's Inn chain which are older and a little grubby around the edges, this hotel has a lot to recommend it due to it's relatively recent construction and staff.

The location itself is nice: quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, yet near enough to walk into the the action. There are some nice eateries around, and a Sainsbury's Local convenience store next door which is useful for supplies and snacks.

All the staff encountered were friendly and helpful, and the general state of upkeep in the hotel was quite good. My room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Two small niggles: the wi-fi is extremely expensive (ludicrously so) and also the bathroom. Apart from having the most shallow and possibly pointless bathtubs I've encountered in a hotel, when you do use it, the soap dispenser is attached so far away it can realistically be used. It doesn't make a lot of sense, and just seemed like an ill thought out design feature. Jury's Inn: if you wish to install showers only, do so: but this bizarre attempt at providing a bath that is a) tiny and b) not very practical to use it verging on the comical.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colmirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear colmirl,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hi arrive here every January with my 2 brothers for a weekend away to watch a Leeds United game and sample the Leeds atmosphere.

Just enough out of town for it not to be too noisy but close enough to walk to an abundance of restaurants and bars.

We love it. Comfy beds, room service when you want it, high speed broadband and what we loved was the early check ins and late check outs. The staff bend over backwards for you and for the price its a fantastic place to stay if you are going over to take in a game.

Not ideal for families and maybe couples should try somewhere else but great great great for friends to stay and play!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the City Centre as there is a little court yard with a tapas bar, a Sainsburys and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear ericpepper,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to see you and your brothers have enjoyed the Hotel and I hope we continue to being able to welcome back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel fro the best part of a week on business and it was a pleasant and relaxing location. The hotel was bright and modern, the reception staff were speedy and competent. The location is good with the station 10 minutes away and the city centre 15.

The room, despite being a twin, was clean, the bed was comfortable the bathroom was large, clean and well stocked. The size of the room was good.

I had room service on two nights and the food arrived hot and tasted good. The restaurant was a bit soulless but is to be expected in a business hotel as there are so many solo travelers. The food was good and the menu was varied. The breakfast was a buffet but offered hot and cold choices which were decent and the quality acceptable.

The only downside was that my room was on the back and overlooked some waste ground and car parks.

This is a good hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear MKNR,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. I can see that you had room service on a couple of nights and both were hot and tasty, I am really pleased you enjoyed our food.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm on Tees, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From us arriving the guy on the desk was really very helpful. We asked for a room on a higher floor ,advice I had taken from other reviews due to the amount of hens & stags. There wasn't a room ready, so we waited in the bar area until 2.30-3pm whilst they finished cleaning our room. Not really a problem, as we could of left our bags behind the desk. There was quite a few hens & stags, Im not against this, just didn't appreciate them banging on our door at 2.30am shouting there was a fire :( I mentioned this to front desk when checking out, who said we should of called her at the time. The quality of the food at breakfast was lovely, just they seemed to run out of everything at the same time. People had to ask for cups, napkins, cutlery, cereal bowls, milk, sausages, beans. My main gripe is at £80 its not a Travelodge/premier inn price, so I did expect a better service. Having said this, I would still go back, just stay higher than the 5th floor!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, for a quieter stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Claire R,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am very sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay and would like to the opportunity to discuss this with your further.
Please contact me on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

My daughter spent a month planning her 22nd birthday bash ! She chose Leeds because her uni friend lives nearby and she has other friends at sheffield uni. She was taking 2 friends from home which is Knutsford. A she decided to make it extra special like her 21st and stay in a hotel in the centre to make it easier for access to pubs clubs etc. Having worked in the morning she picked her friends up after work and drove to Leeds she'd planned the evening so everyone was to meet at the hotel shortly after arriving around 8pm. On arriving the duty manager Neil told her they didnt have a room for her because of an error with their computer system in the week, yet id managed on the Tuesday to upgrade her room and discussed possible party decorations !!! Neil tried to find alternative accommodation within the city but ALL hotels were fully booked. There was nothing available except hotels 20 mins outside Leeds ???
I spoke to Niel who was apologetic and said he would talk with the hotel manager on the Monday and contact us with some compensation for the mess they caused and ruining a birthday weeked !!! That was on 16 November and its now 25 November and we've heard nothing !!!!!!???
To avoid dissappointment dont trust this hotel with your booking !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citykitty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Citykitty1960,

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry your contact details were not passed on for me to contact you sooner.

Please could you contact me on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com to discuss these issues further, in the mean time I am very sorry your daughter was so disappointed with the situation, I hope we are able to resolve this somehow.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good check in process. Clean, quiet room. Fitness facility has good a/c and enough for a cardio style workout but if you want to crush weights you will need to use a nearby gym.

The walkability of Brewery Wharf and Leeds in general make this well situated. There is a parking lot / car park across the street for $6 pounds per each 24 hr period.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Duffman23,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,994 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,253 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Property: Jurys Inn Leeds
Address: Kendell Street 9 Brewery Place, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing