We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

As a regular user of this chain, I was disappointed by this overnight stay. A long queue at check in studiously ignored by the various members of staff and management walking past. The phone in my room which wasn't working - which was reported without being rectified. Paper thin bedroom walls meant my much needed sleep was interrupted for what seemed like hours by enthusiastic passionate screaming and related very loud female vocal noises from the next door room. However the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was substantial and sustaining.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnharveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear johnharveys,

Firstly may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Jurys Inn on your recent visit to Leeds.

I have read through your review and am very sorry you had to wait in a que at reception, this is certainly not to the usual standard we strive to achieve.

If you would like to contact me to discuss this further then please do so on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    598
    235
    93
    59
See reviews for
215
454
55
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

My companies Christmas get together was in Leeds city centre so I stayed here for one friday night. Walked from and back to the railway station in about 8 to 10 minutes. Rooms were nice and clean though looked and felt a bit clinical, good value I though, breakfast was alright, plenty of choice. It took me about 15 minutes to walk to the centre of town. I would certainly opt to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
John H,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed the Hotel and look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We went to Leeds to visit family and stayed here for one night. The price and the value were very good. We had a large room with a double bed and a single bed. The only thing with this hotel is that there is no car park but we parked our car in the Brewery Wharf car park just around the corner. Our family joined us for breakfast which was very good. We will definitely be staying at the Jurys Inn Leeds on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear teresa 42,

Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn on your recent visit to Leeds and fyour your review.

I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

So if I tell you that this is my second night here, and I have the thermostat at 26 and the hairdryer on to warm the room up then you will get the picture. Added to that I am wearing my outdoor coat. I left the heating on (the receptionist recognising this was a systematic problem gave me an extra card to allow this). I came back from dinner and the heating had turned itself off and the room was once again freezing. No robe provided so I can't relax unless I go under the covers or remain in an outdoor coat.
Breakfast was OK but everything, including table allocation, coffee, tea, toast, is all self service.
Staff are very nice and helpful. Best bit about the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the heating works
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Anna J,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am very disappointed to see you did not have an entirely enjoyable stay with us and would very much like to discuss this further with you.

Please could you contact me on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great value straight foreword hotel nice bar good breakfast. Best of all it is right in the centre of the Leeds docklands where there are some spectacularly good restaurants. Parking is a bit of a pain at the moment the gate from the hotel to the car park is not currently in use so it would be a very wet walk if it was raining. Apart from that usual jury's inn pay for wifi. Comfortable and reliable good for the money. No Pool or spa but there is a gym.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatboygto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear fatboygto,

Thank you for taking some time to give your feedback following your visit to Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your review and am pleased you had an enjoyable experience. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albacete, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We arrived at midday on a saturday and asked if a room was available and were lucky enough to check in early, reception staff very friendly, on arrival to the room which was very clean and have everything you expect, we just dropped cases then went to meet friends at the bar. Bar prices as like every other hotel over priced.

Hotel 5 min walk from the corn exchange and 10 mins from the trinity, so not a bad location.

Given the hotel was busy we had good nights sleep with very little noise from other guest being heard.

Overall the hotel is as detailed on the Internet and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear dbmarton,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was using the hotel wifi and my security software alerted me to an unsolicited scan of my laptop. I then was warned that my MAC address was being spoofed.
The wifi was unencrypted. Business users beware!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SadRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear SadRoamer,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have noted your issues with the wifi and have contacted our IT department to look into this. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you should wish to contact me please do so on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Property: Jurys Inn Leeds
Address: Kendell Street 9 Brewery Place, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing