We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good part of Leeds”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here as we were going for a night out in town. The service was very good and the staff were all very nice. I found the room price to be reasonable and the room itself was nicely decorated and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was outdated and could do with a refurb, it was slightly dusty as well! The only other complaint was that the walls were very thin so we heard a couple having an arguement next door and could hear every word haha! The location was good (apart from the weather!) as it is a short walk over the bridge to the nicer area of leeds for bars, food and night clubs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear kirsten57,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and would come back another time. I am sorry about the dust in your room, this is certainly not to the usual standard we strive to acheive at Jurys Inn.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback, this is very valuable to us.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,782 - 1,788 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the jury's inn for an overnight dinner bed and breakfast stay with my husband as a birthday treat. Couldn't have gone any better. Hotel in a lovely spot with great views from a lovely room. Yummy food and very pleasant helpful staff. Would definately recommend it for a city break.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you for taking some time to give us a review following you recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am thrilled to see you had such an enjoyable stay.

I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Perfect for business stay. Good standard of decor. Think the hotel is quite new. Very clean. Comfortable bed with tea and coffee making, hair dryer etc

Breakfast good.

The rooms were on the small side but not a problem with one. The wind whistled around the corner of the building. Rattling the windows slightly but did not disturb my sleep.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jesska92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Jesska,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience, and look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you fo your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is really nice but is further out than we thought so we did a lot of walking.

Noisy room next to one of ours was dealt with promptly by the duty manager - we did not complain but someone did.

Lots of noise at about 4amish. Have a feeling it was the same people from the noisy room earlier that night. happy for people to enjoy themselves as that is why we were there but would be nice if they considered others when returning.

Breakfast was ok but glad we had it included in our rate as would not have paid over £10 for it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthEastEnglandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear NorthEastEnglandVal,

Thank you for taking some time to give us a review from your stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am glad to see in the most part your stay was enjoyable.

I am sorry that the guests adjacent to your room were noisy but am pleased to see our Duty manager came to resolve this quickly.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel on March 14th & 15th with friends.
Our rooms were clean, fairly spacious & well equipped.
The staff were all helpful & friendly.
The location is good. It's just out of the very centre of town but it's walkable. We got taxis in the evening though as it's a bit too far to walk in heels! They have a direct line to Amber taxis who were great.
We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.
I think this hotel is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you'd like more space & don't mind paying a bit more, book a triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear partygirl73,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am thrilled to see you had an enjoyable stay and you thought the Hotel was good value for money. I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here for a few days and had a good stay, staff were friendly and room was clean. Its well located for the train station and centre of leeds.

You have to pay for parking, but it is a city centre hotel. Bar is ok... not much atmosphere when i went. I didn't have breakfast, but the vending machines have a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_giles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear andrew_giles4,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here for 1 night with friends for a shopping trip and a night out.Got taxi from railway station but not far to travel. Only 10mins walk to shopping area so nice location. Did not eat in restaurant but had coffee in café.Staff all polite and friendly,rooms spacious and comfortable. Will stay here again on next visit to Leeds

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrip0949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear happytrip0949,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review from your recent stay.

I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and loo forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,225 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
3,304 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Address: Kendell Street 9 Brewery Place, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £57 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing