We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what it is... had fun!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for what it is... had fun!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel with a large group for a friends birthday.

The hotel has a very lovely reception area with chandeliers and beautiful modern décor. It is open plan to the bar and restaurant and has lots of seating. Reception staff were...okay. Seemed a little grumpy aside from one kind chirpy dark-haired gentleman who I assume was a manager of some sorts; couldn't say a name because very few staff actually wore name badges!!

Upon check in we were told we needed to provide a £30 deposit PER PERSON for our stay as we were a large group. This would have been fine and is totally understandable, however we were not made aware of this when booking, and so with there being 14 of us, amounted to over £300. Ridiculous especially since we didn't know. I questioned this and the young bobbed hair girl on the desk didn't really know what she was talking about and mumbled a little. It was eventually waived for us, but just as a pre-warning to anyone looking to book a group!! Maybe a courteous call from the reception staff when the booking came through, to check we were aware would have been nice - I work on the Front Desk of a hotel myself and this would be the first thing I did!!!! Various other groups around us were also stumped about this too!

The rooms are quite nice for a three star hotel however having a little nosey I found that the cushions on the bed, however of a nice touch, were dirty and had white stains on them...didn't want to even think what it was (!!) and the pillows didn't have pillow protectors and were stained. Yuck.

The bath is very shallow, but an overnight stay meant we only used the shower anyway so not much of an issue. Rooms equipped with nice big modern TV's as well as hair dryer, iron & board, and a kettle.

About a 5/10 minute walk/stagger to the bar scene of Leeds, though worth getting a taxi further into the city to places such as Tiger Tiger and Bah Bar (If that's what it was called!) for a more modern scene.

Very good fun night out and the bar staff at the hotel were very welcoming when we staggered home in the early hours of the morning!! As were the security door staff, just make sure you have your room keys on you so you can get in!!

Breakfast was an extra £10.00 per person for us as we didn't book; one of the best buffet breakfasts I've had. Lots of food range as well as gluten free things on request too!!

Overall, a pretty great stay! On the Saturday we stayed it was very busy with stag/hen do's and parties and we made quite a few friends staying in the hotel; a saviour when you lose people whilst your out and bump into them!! :)

Would return again for the same kind of night out, but wouldn't choose this place as a weekend getaway/family weekend; 1 night only!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Kirsty B,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see that on the mostpart you had an enjoyable stay but am disappointed to hear that there were some issues.

Regarding the deposit you were asked for on arrival, I am very sorry this was not relayed to you on booking as this is always taken when groups book in the Hotel. Please could you let me know how these rooms were booked so that I can ensure people are informed of this in the future?

Also regarding the cleanliness ofthe bedding, I will address this with housekeeping as this is certainly not to our usual standard, if you could let me know your room numbers I will feed this back to our Head Housekeeper.

Please could you provide me with these details so that I can address these issues by sending me the information to georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com, also if you would like to add any more details i am always greatful of guests feedback.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    600
    236
    93
    59
See reviews for
216
455
55
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel for the third time. The room was spotless, the breakfast delicious and all the staff very friendly. What more could you want? Never fails to disappoint. I love visiting Leeds and will always stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Middle to high floors and at the back are better, to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harribo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear harribo1989,

Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to see we are your Hotel of choice in Leeds and hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hotel was lovely and clean and room was comfortable.
The staff on reception and in the bar were very friendly.
A very busy hotel.
The only thing that bothered me was the pillows, very hard. Even the soft pillows were slightly 'rock' like.
Not a speck of dust in the room.
Food was ok, although breakfast was only average.

Room Tip: A good base for anyone staying in Leeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublinshopper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Dublinshopper123,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, I am however sorry that the pillows were not to our comfort.

You have also mentioned that breakfast was average, I would be keen to get more detailed feedback on this as we are always looking at ways we can improve. Please could you send any more details on breakfast to georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com so that I can look into whether there could be anything done.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Goergina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, absol. first class room and food and service very much with a smile.

Two small issues....

Price paid turning up was more than web page offer....
A bit of a let down,

And Was told no on site parking but area adjacent was used at £6 per night. I discovered street parking was in fact free from 6 pm until 8 the next day.

Why promote the paid parking people?

Other than the above, this is an excellent hotel, but this website would be pointless without feedback good or bad hence I like to take the time to provide a balanced view.

Cheers


John

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Beni-Jock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Beni-Jock,

thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you enjoyed the Hotel.

I would however like to look into the issue with the rate you paid and the rate you booked, if you could forward me any confirmations so that I can look into t his that would be great. Also if you could let me know which website gave you the wrong details about the car park I will look into this.

My contact email address is georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

stayed on Saturday night with group of girlfriends whilst out for a hen night. seamless check-in despite being busy. room ok & just big enough for 3 of us....the triple room didn't appear to be any bigger than a double! great view over the river from the room! cup of tea was first & tried to ring reception to request fresh milk - no answer & so gave up! pleased to see the bathroom was equipped with a bath but this was very shallow - good job I'm only a little un. toiletries were attached to the wall at shower height & it was a little awkward to soap up whilst sat in the bath! narrow shelves in the bathroom made it difficult to put make-up on unless you could balance your make-up/toiletry bag or put it in the sink!
buffet breakfast next day was good - plenty of choice, replenished & tables cleared quickly, chairs seemed to be more dated than the rest of the hotel!
would recommend this hotel for a stop over in Leeds but wouldn't want to stay more than one night.
negatives - no bottled water, biscuits or fresh milk in the room & no facecloths in the bathroom!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beebee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear beebee40,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am sorry you feel we are missing some ameneties. Unfortunately bottled water and biscuits is only provided to bookings made in our Superior Rooms and we do not provide facecloths throughout the Jurys Inn brand.

I can see from your feedback you would be happy to return to the hotel for an overnight stay, and look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback, thsi is very valuable to us.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Jury on Saturday 21 March 2014 and had a very pleasant stay. At check in we were a little dubious due to the amount of stag and hen party's. Luckily that was the only time we saw or heard them.

We had 2 rooms on the 6th floor. Although the windows were small the view was ok - but had a bonus of not being on a busy rd therefore it was quite.

The rooms were clean, adequate - with the usual 'small' amount of complimentary tea coffee Etc. (I always take more because nobody supplies enough. Lol).

A very comfortable nights sleep was had by us all.

We decided to have breakfast the following morning. £10 buffet breakfast - not the best but it was ok, not sure if that was value for money.

But on the whole a very decent stay - and probably would stay again if visiting Leeds.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eco2energy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear eco2energy,

Thank you for taking some time to give us your feedback for your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, I am however disappointed to hear you felt the breakfast was not quite as you had expected, if you would like to give any more details on this I would be keen to have this feedback also, my email address is georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

On arrival the Reception Desk informed us that all family rooms were on the first floor and there were a number of hen/stag parties which could make it a noisy stay! This hadn't been advised at the time of booking but we were offered another room with the use of a camp bed and extra security if we decided to stay where we were - which we did.

First impressions of the room were very good. There were 2 double beds and the room was exceptionally clean. It also had a reasonable view over the wharf and the river.

There was a bit of noise from the ladies next door who were clearly a little bit the worse for wear and we did hear that one had been ill... But our room was only ever going to be crash pad after seeing Miranda at the Leeds Arena. We also heard them return to their room sometime early in the morning but then there was peace until we awoke about 7.30am.

Breakfast was lovely and exceptional value as we didn't have to pay for the children.

We would definitely return but perhaps next time we would ask for a room (inter-connecting) on a higher floor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KatandSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear KatandSte,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to hear that there was not too much disturbance to you and your family and that you had a confortable stay, and that you enjooyed breakfast as well.

I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future and should you require interconnecting rooms, do not hesitate to contact me and I am more than happy to help with your booking. My email address is georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Property: Jurys Inn Leeds
Address: Kendell Street 9 Brewery Place, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing