We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stay in jurys a lot on business as I travel stayed at Leeds jurys on the 20th of June and have to say it was an avarage stay the reception was un helpfull when asked a simple question the food I had at dinner was ok at best the salmon starter I had was bland my main course of lemon chicken had no taste of lemon and the cabbage that was supposed to be butterd was more boild the services was a tad hit and miss no side orders where offerd or water my room was ok over all it's not a bad hotel but there is better in the jury's inn chain like Birmingham sheffield and Newcastle

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gtjcbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Gtjcbi,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am very sorry to see you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. I am very sorry about the issues you have raised and would like to assure you I have fed this back to the relevant departments.

If you would like to discuss anything further, please contact me on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I hope we get an opportunity to discuss this in more detail.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,863 - 1,869 of 2,161 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews about the stag and hen partys i was bit reluctant to stay here. However, although there was a lot of groups in reception this did not interfere with my sleep. The hotel is also so close all the shops and the train station and there are a few nice bars right on the doorstep. The room was very clean and comfortable and we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CaraShan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Charcart,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We used this hotel when we came to Leeds to see Wicked and it was a good choice. It's in a good location, only 10 minutes walk into town and 20 minutes to the Grand theatre. The hotel is very nice, clean and smart. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are plenty of bars around so you don't have to walk far if you don't want to. Some people have commented on noise from the bars but we weren't disturbed. We were on floor 6. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMac2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear MrsMac2605,

Thank you for taking some time to give us your feedback from your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not a bad hotel at all

Rooms are of a good size. Good shower over bath. Window that opens.

A little noise from local bar if at the front and little traffic noise if room rear facing

Stayed for a few nights and returned for another short stay

Staff friendly

Food in restaurant good quality, if served at odd moments, but good tasty food

Ten minutes from city centre shops on foot and same to train station

Overall good positive experience

Room Tip: As above front hear a bar noise if good weather as seats outside. Rear hear the traffic but not too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear ian t,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had a enjoyable stay, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location, great food and spotlessly clean. I stayed sat 7th June with 4 friends for my 30th birthday. I booked through booking.com and I could cancel upto about an hour before. The only issue I have we were woken up at 3:20am and 5am with people shouting and screaming on the landing past our bedroom door. It wasn't just people walking past it was people arguing. I believe they were told to be quiet or they would have to leave. Which lasted about 10minutes each time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front facing the court yard have the better view, opposite side is a large car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for taking some time to give us a review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and can see on the most part you had an enjoyable stay, I am however sorry that some other guests woke you on a couple of occasions.

If you would like to discuss anything with me further please do not hesitate to contact me on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location, easy to find, friendly staff, room are good size, and location good, near train station, and bars, plenty of choice, and places to eat, had breakfast great selection, and not to crowed,

I have read some of the reviews, regarding air-con, no issues, location, a little tricky if driving, but in general great value for money

Room Tip: Google it, if you dont know Leeds or arrive by train, was on 4th floor good views, and plenty of lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Chris N,

Thank you for taking some time to give us a review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and can see you had en enjoyable stay, we look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback,

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel directions were awful and took me 15 minutes to find it, Room was far too small and I asked for an upgrade and willing to pay but on got a double room which was above the Sainsbury supermarket whom empty their bins at 5:30am... The room was extremely hot with the air condition on and set at 16°C and still Roasting Hot… The receptionist in the evening I felt just didn’t give a Monkey’s on my concerns. When I checked out the receptionists also ignored my concerns and just shrugged her shoulders. Customer service was awful. The Breakfast in the morning was ok but the tables were not cleaned to an acceptable level and moved table twice due to the table being sticky. To be honest my stay was awful and wished I booked in another hotel… Please get your auditors in there and give them a kick up the bottom… This hotel SUCKED as it seems customer service altitude was incredibly laxed and felt it was far too difficult to do anything than shrug shoulders and hope I just shut up and leave!

Room Tip: Awful and would use other Hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Steve H,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Jurys In Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. I am very keen to discuss the issues you have raised further, please could you contact me on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,594 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Address: Kendell Street 9 | Brewery Place, Brewery Wharf, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £56 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing