We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Was there for 2 nights on a business trip had a great stay nice , clean and comfy bed looks been refurbished recently ,breakfast was excellent even the staff with a good welcome on checking in and out at reception are very knowledgeable specially an Asian guy taha very friendly he knows what an exceptional service is been kept on a higher floor facing on the river side ....I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in leeds ...a definite come back :-)

Room Tip: top floor facing river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sarah J,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and that Taaha was helpful, I have shown him your review and he is also very happy you had a good stay.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback, I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very nicely decorated rooms and very comfortable. Slept the best I have in ages thanks to the blackout curtains! Staff lovely :)

Good location as very close to station and town centre. Would recommend to anyone staying in Leeds! Didn't have time for breakfast but smelt very good

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Emma R,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and a great night sleep, I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

i was there for 3 nights and i found the room to be spacious and and facilities to be good and it was very quiet and the breakfast was okay though it was the same everyday,the room was clean and tidy also staff were helpful, i would recommend this hotel for everybody.

Room Tip: i was on 3rd floor and a/c unit was noisy needed to turn it off as it gave me a sore throat there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rockmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear rockmeister1,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, regarding the breakfast we are just in the process of introducing specials which will give people something different each day.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

me and my friend stayed at this hotel on the evening of our graduation and I have never felt so welcome in a hotel. The staff were knowledgable of the menu and seemed highly interested in our lives which made us feel valued friends by the time we left after only a short stay at the jury's! the rooms were very clean and good value for money, we will definitely be staying again! A very special thanks to Ella, Jack and Tom who made our stay so special!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Nicolecum,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your feedback and am thrilled to see you had such a good stay during your graduation. I have also passed on your kind comments to Jack, Ella and Tom.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great stay at this hotel, lots to do and see around the old brewery and mills area. Stunning architecture both new and post industrial revolution. Even though we were one of several different hen and stag groups staying at the hotel, at no time did I feel this was stag party central. Lovely stay, clean, quiet, well run hotel. Staff could not do enough to make your stay pleasent and enjoyable. Ill definitely be back for another stay and to see some more of this great city.

Room Tip: Awesome beds. Great rooms. All beds apparently as comfortable as mine. Great night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave_n_Trish_BULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Dave_n_Trish_BULA,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am happy to see you enjoyed the Hotel and the surrounding area. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Dale was very polite, efficient and professional at check in. He kindly helped us pout with a nice room on the 10th floor with a city view too. Dale is a great ambassador for the hotel. A very clean and modern hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visited_894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sam_TP_UK,

Thank you very much for your review following your recent visit to Jurys Inn Leeds.

I will make sure that Dale is aware of your kind words and am sure he will be very happy to hear he made you feel welcome and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just come back from 2 nights in this Hotel. Right from entering the hotel we knew it was the place to be.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble at all.
The food is excellent as well. They have a night bar for if you get peckish in the early hours.
We met a lovely young lady who works in the bar from Newcastle who was also very helpful and chatty. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathroom was also very clean too and with us running our own cleaning company we always look out for how clean Hotels are and this one certainly was.

Thanks jury's Inn for a fantastic stay we will defiantly be returning very soon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathy2559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear cathy2559,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,225 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
3,304 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Address: Kendell Street 9 Brewery Place, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £57 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing