We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - I would definitely stay again. Give the restaurant a miss.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Excellent for a budget hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend the hotel and staff.
The restaurant 'Thyme' was not so good. The food was OK - a fair price for a 'something and chips' meal. The service for our evening meal was dire, receiving our bottle of wine after 30 minutes of enquiry, and finishing it before the meal arrived. The breakfast buffet needed topping up on a more regular basis with a lot more food (ie a girl kept bringing out half a dozen sausages and eggs at a time). After queuing and waiting for a very long time, as the buffet kept running out, I returned to my table to find that the tables had been cleared.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Hermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a modern Premier Inn, very close to Elland Road Stadium and the M1- these may be both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand it is very convenient and we have stayed there on numerous occasions when visiting my wife's family in Leeds, however beware of the weekends when the noise levels within the hotel can rise significantly, particularly after the night clubs close. If you'r a light sleeper you may be better off elsewhere.

That said, the service is good, the breakfast is always plentiful and freshly cooked and for convenience, you really can't beat it.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel facing away from the motorway is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigiainw_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We`ve stayed there quite a few times for Leeds United. Ideal location only 20 mins walk from Elland Road. Staff very friendly,welcoming and helpful - nothing too much bother and much appreciated after a long journey. Meal deals with breakfast excellent value for money and very good. Comfy beds and clean rooms -ideal for us and will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

if you are unlucky enough to stay here...don't eat in the restraunt..........you will die of old age before you eat.2 hours for scampi and chips.POOR. I've been here 8 nights in the last two weeks.tonights room turd stains in the toilet.Staff are friendly and try.Go to Inn Keepers Lodge or Corn Mill.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owain01uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Perfectly situated in the middle of nowhere, where the ring-road meets the urban motorway, in a wasteland of office blocks and light industrial units, deserted at night because there is nothing for miles, unless you are a Leeds United fan here to pay homage to the stadium at Elland Road. If like me you are on business in one of the afore-mentioned offices, it’s very convenient. Friendly smiling welcome counts for a lot. Prices reasonable, big bed, moderately spacious room, decent workspace for the laptop, aircon unit (not used in April). There’s a buzz from the motorway, but not too intrusive, and it certainly didn’t keep me awake. Wifi is chargeable but they give you 30 minutes a day free, then £3 for 24 hours after that. Dinner was OK and not outrageous – they do a two course choice for £12.50, very cheap for a hotel in my experience; help yourself breakfast buffet with a Costa Coffee machine was good.




Jack Whittaker is a database administrator specialising in SQL Server technologies and author of the DBAtasks Blog - http://DBAtasks.blogspot.com

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

15 minutes walk to Elland Road. Excellent hotel even if you are not visiting for football. A short taxi ride to the city centre and other attractions. Staff fantastic, very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The food is delicious, ate both nights in the restaurant and a very good wine and drinks selection. The breakfasts are top notch. Compliments to the chef and restaurant staff!

Room Tip: Overlook the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emporerpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Good Hotel, staff really friendly, helpful and professional, were able to check in at 10.00am as we were extremely early, which we were most thankful for.
Charloltte is a true professional and a credit to Premier Inn.

Room Tip: avoid rooms by stairway doors as some inconsiderate guest have a tendancy to slamb them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy-Wolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre.( 9 minutes) Free onsite car parking. 5 Minutes drives to the Whiterose Shopping Centre. 6 Minutes drive from Birstall Complex & Showcase Cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing