We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
methilhill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Carl and Shakeel were great, customer service next to none, very friendly and felt at home i had a meeting the next day and Shakeel kindly drove me there will definitely stay again.i stay in a lot of hotels and as i am traveling on my own can be quite lonely but the minute i arrived it was very welcoming and had a good atmosphere had a lovely meal room was clean and inviting, breakfast was also good the premier inn should be very proud of their staff top marks !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Hi Donna D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip advisor, your feedback and comments are always very welcome.

I have ensured that both Karl and Shakeel have seen your review and they were so pleased that they were able to make a meaningful difference to your stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    263
    99
    28
    24
See reviews for
202
210
25
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I have been staying in the hotel for the last several weeks whilst working away and have nothing but good things to say, the rooms are cleaned to the highest standard, the food in the restaurant is delicious and most importantly every staff member I have come across (especially Vanessa, Laurie and Chris) have been extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotorwayMan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hi MotorwayMan13,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback and comments are always welcome.

I will ensure that Vanessa, Laurie and Chris all see your comments as well as the rest of the team, to know that you have stayed with us for a length of time and have been extremely satisfied is particularly gratifying.

Once again thank you for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few days ago with the children whilst visiting family room was clean and all beds were comfy . Breakfast was really good and no noise from outside or people up and down corridor . Staff were all really friendly and pleasant. Will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pij78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hi Pij78,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Tripadvisor, your feedback and comments are always welcome.

Here at Leeds City West we strive to hit the highest levels of customer service and a was delighted to read that on this occasion that we achieved this ambition. Your comments on the room standard and the breakfast have been passed on the departments concerned.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds CIty West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

I always stay at this hotel when i can get tickets to watch Leeds United. As Im travelling from Wales i want somewhere easy to get to and is close to the stadium. This hotel is it. Not only is it easy to get to and close to the grounds its also good value for money, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast is ok, for a £9 all you can eat. Although I can only muster a full english, coffee and a orange juice, Im sure other people can eat there hearts out and get their monies worth. I just prefer to eat breakfast in the comfort of my hotel and not have to travel to get it. So good hotel and Im planning to stay here every time I go to Leeds, unless something drastic happens, but I doubt it.

Room Tip: With premier inn always book well in adavance to received extra savings. There's some very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hi WelshGavin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Tripadvisor, your feedback and comments are always welcome.

I am pleased to read that we have become your number one choice for your visits to Leeds.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend of the cardiff match , friendly staff who know their job. Guy on reception even printed our boarding passes out for us (thanks) and Bryony in the bar accidently poured a pint over my mate lol , she was well embarrassed and couldn't apologise enough. It was a bit noisy on the Saturday night with groups of lads bringing drink up to their rooms and running through corridors kicking doors at 3.40 in the morning, hotel should really do more to deal with this behaviour.
Food was good and the hotel does a good meal deal which includes 3 course dinner and a drink with breakfast included for £23 . Would stay again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hi Fred M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Tripadvisor, your feedback and comments are always welcome.

Bryoni told me about this incident and she was incredibly embarrassed! On weekend nights we ordinarily will have a security guard in to support the nights team in controlling this type of noise and I am disappointed to read on this occasion that we did not manage to prevent this from disturbing you.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed for the weekend,had a nice relaxing stay would stay again, one little gripe,
the bathroom grouting was black and the plug hole in the bath was a bit brown and dirty but really thats just been a bit finnicky it was overall an enjoyable experience.All the staff were very helpful and couldn`t do enough for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hi stevo35,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Tripadvisor, your feedback and comments are always welcome.

I was disappointed to read of your comments regarding the plughole & the grouting. The grouting in the bathroom is a dark blue to match the vanity unit tops, hopefully this will be removed when the hotel is refurbished in the future.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We`ve stayed at this premier inn several times when going to Leeds United and I`ve reviewed this hotel before. Always a really good standard with no problems and friendly,helpful staff. One hiccup this time was that our dinner reservation had been lost, even though I`d phoned the hotel directly the night before to ensure a meal as we were arriving quite late and I didn`t want my son to miss out on food. As it was there wasn`t a problem as there were still tables available - but to be honest we`d driven a 4 hour journey and if there hadn`t been spaces then I`d have been really cheesed off and we probably wouldn`t have stayed there again. Next time I`ll have to double check and let them know that they lost my booking last visit. Apart form that no problems and another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseamum102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hi chelseamum102,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Tripadvisor, your feedback and comments are always welcome.

I’m sorry to hear that there was a complication with your dinner booking this will certainly be investigated further.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing