We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leeds United match”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Travelled from irl to Leeds for soccer match. Stayed at this hotel as it was very convenient to elland rd.nice compact hotel and everything spot on.breakfast was self service with good range to choose from.staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend as base for elland rd matches and will use again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donieennistymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Donieennistymon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on trip advisor, your feedback about your stay is very much appreciated. I was pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations of a Premier Inn and that the team were friendly and professional throughout your stay.

Thank you once again for posting a review, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is a particularly good Premier Inn with friendly service, clean rooms and friendly staff. It's in a business park so a car is necessary if you want anything else. Otherwise it's well located for the Centre of Leeds.
I will definitely use this hotel again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Grazie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Grazie1000,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on trip advisor, your feedback about your stay is very much appreciated. I was pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations of a Premier Inn and that the team were friendly and professional throughout your stay.

Thank you once again for posting a review, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stay here for my business trip. The location is ideal for my work. But be aware that if your plan is to visit the city the public transportation is not that good it can take up to 30 minutes or more for the bus to the center. The rooms are nice and comfortable but Internet connection is not good, despite the fact that you pay. I even have 3 days in a raw that the internet was almost down (in some moments was not working at all) I went to the reception and took a long time to fixed, nevertheless the gave me some extra days of free internet after this, a nice detail from the hotel. The staff is very nice but they need more people frequently you can find yourself waiting for them to come and you can see they are also working in the restaurant, you can clearly see the need of more people. If you plan to stay longer than 5 days in Leeds I recommend something with a better location and closer to more connivence store. Is pretty good if you have a car without it I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Cpineiro,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor your feedback is very much appreciated. I am pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations of a Premier Inn. We are aware of ongoing intermitent issues with the Wireless internet and are working with our service provider to try to eliminate these.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again on your next visit.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

.Clean, well run Premier Inn- just about on a par with the average Premier inn.
Great location for anyone using the Business park but not a good location if staying in Leeds. Taxi fares to Leeds Centre is £8 one way so this bumps up the real cost of the hotel - walking is not a great option as its a long (3 miles ish) boring busy road. The 229 bus runs from outside the nearby Porsch Garage but the reception staff have no idea of the times.
Main issue was that I ordered a twin bedded room through Booking .Com but was told by reception that I should book direct and that they never pick up twin bed requests through booking.com (so why do Premier Inn use them???)
So my pal had to sleep on a put up bed which was quite uncomfortable.
I will book direct with Premier Inn in future but if I am working or visiting Leeds city centre I would pick a hotel situated in the centre- there's plenty of them . Hotel is clean and cleaning staff very pleasant this morning.

Room Tip: Room 226 is noisy ceiling not sound proofed from creaking floorboards above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Cagedavid,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, we really do value your feedback.

I am sorry that the location of the hotel wasn't clear to you at the time of booking, I shall be reviewing our Booking.com information to try and ensure that this is as clear as possible. Similarly, the bus time tables is something that we very rarely get asked for however is certainly something that we can ensure is available should guests require.

Thank you once again for your feedback, my team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds CIty West again in the future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

very nice staff friendly and helpful, from the time i checked in tho the time i checked out the staff were very good, always cheery and helpful, breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and tidy thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Hi Douglas C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on the team has been noted and shared with the team and was very gratefully received. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Much the same as all other premier inn hotels, rooms of reasonable size, clean and functional really nice staff at this one, always friendly and a good warm welcome, some rooms can be a little noisy from nearby motorway but generally a great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryImportantMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hi VeryImportantMatt,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. I am pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations of a Premier Inn. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excellent stay, friendly staff, we would definitely stay there again. The bed was huge, only problem we had was the water did not run away while having a shower. We visited my Son in Moortown, along with his new family. A great time was had by all

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi Teresa K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always very much appreciated.

Congratulations on the new addition to your family, I was pleased to read that the team and rooms delivered to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds Coty West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £44 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre.( 9 minutes) Free onsite car parking. 5 Minutes drives to the Whiterose Shopping Centre. 6 Minutes drive from Birstall Complex & Showcase Cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing