We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Indeed - Will Book Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed for one night only but will definitely stay again when visiting my son who has recently started at Leeds Met.

Room was well stocked, spotlessly clean & warm. Bed was huge - very comfortable & variety of good pillows available. Plently of free parking, very convenient for main roads but not so close as to be too noisy. Free half an hour of Wi-Fi but only £3 more if you want to extend this to 24hrs. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

I have one tiny gripe! I do not have a full size bath at home, so was really looking forward to having a nice, long, relaxing soak in the tub. The bath itself was lovely & big & deep & there was loads of hot water. Unfortunately, the soap dispenser was high up the wall at the tap end, so everytime you wanted some, you had to stand up & got to other end of the bath- Not very relaxing! I am all for installing soap dispensers for cost/waste reasons instead of supplying the little bottles but please can they be accessible to bath users as well as shower uses? Thank you !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hi Dawn D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is very much appreciated. Your comments regarding the positioning of the soap for a bath user is something which has I have never had fed back to us before but has certainly been noted and will be considered moving forward, as a short term solution we will add hand soap to our guest supplies box which we keep behind reception. Should you visit us again then please do ask if we have any available.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Night 3 of 4 and nothing but praise for this great example of a premier inn. Room is the usual premier inn colour and furniture layout. Very clean and made up every day. Staff are well presented and always polite. Best part is the food. Lots of choice through the whole menu. Meal deal is a big bonus. Food was top notch every night. Good location, friendly staff, slept great and good food.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark24777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hi Mark24777,

Thank your for taking the time to post review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback and comments are very much appreciated. Im delighted to read that you found the great value meal deal to your liking and more importantly the quality of the food also delivered to your expectations.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future,

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

such a lovely welcome, all the usual things you expect from a premier inn and great staff. everyone we met was fab, great food, fab service and a free car park. really can't fault it, keep up the good work everyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

HI Maggie109,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. At Leeds City West we like to think that our team is the thing that sets us apart from the competition and feedback such as yours really does go a long way.

Thank you once again for your kind comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West Premier Inn

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel! Such amazing and friendly staff! Thanx to Leanne at reception, from the moment we arrived made to feel so wellcome, excellent food and service in the restaurant , will highly recommend this hotel for a weekend stay in Leeds !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles08321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hi Charles08321,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip advisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. Leanne is a pretty new to the site and has made a fantastic start to her Premier Inn career & feedback such as this only serves to support her development.
Thank you once again for your kind comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for a business trip and found the staff friendly and the room large and clean. No issues there.

Didn't have dinner but did have the breakfast. Not much choice but what was there was good.

Only down side was that it was windy outside and there must have been a gap in the window as every now and again it sounded like a trumpet going off.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank alfromlarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi alfromlarbert,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is always very welcome & appreciated.

I am sorry to read of your issues with the window seal – I would be extremely grateful if you would contact me at site or by e-mail (operationsmanager.leedscitywest@premierinn.com) so that I may investigate this issue further & prevent it occurring for another guest.

Other than that I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were a major part of that.

Once again thank you for your feedback, my team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed in December for one night prior to depart for woodlands hotel for a wedding our room was better than our room a t the woodlands for a third of the price . The staff on the reception were lovely and had a lovely manner with my 4year old granddaughter . The food both evening and breakfast were very nice.book here with confidence.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anyaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi anyaone,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is always very welcome & appreciated.

It is always great to read comparisons between your experiences with us and our competitors, and I am delighted that we were able to deliver a better standard at a much better value than them.

Once again thank you for your feedback, my team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have used this hotel on two occasions for business trips, once back in September and again in December. When I checked in, I was greeted by a warm smile and Laurie, the receptionist, remembered that I had been here before and was simply fantastic throughout the check-in process. After a long and difficult day at work it's great to be given a friendly and warm greeting and to be made to feel valued as a guest.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and there's a decent restaurant on the ground floor which is very convenient. I didn't experience any noise problems and I am a very light sleeper.

So overall this is an above average Premier Inn with excellent staff, good facilities and comfortable rooms. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi Worldecho,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is always very welcome & appreciated.

Laurie was delighted that she could make such an impact on our day and indeed your stay with us, and I was pleased to read that the rest of your stay lived up to the standard she had set!

Once again thank you for your feedback, my team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,225 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £46 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing