We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great staff and great stay!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I came to Leeds for my cousins wedding and needed accommodation nearby. This hotel is in a good location - near to the city centre and train and bus links which is ideal, there is also a substantial car park with plenty of space. On arrival the reception staff were lovely and helpful and the room was spotless.

On returning from the wedding that evening (very late) we were greeted by two night porter staff who were a credit to the hotel - very friendly. They explained that the bar was closed however allowed us to sit in the area and chatted away to us and gave us advice on things to see and do around the city which was very helpful.cant praise them highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi Sunshine1834.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Tripadvisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. It is very rare, given the nature of their job, that guests single the nights team out for praise and this is was very much appreciated by them.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    275
    106
    28
    24
See reviews for
217
221
27
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked in for a 5 night stay in a Disabled room (room 8). The disabled room was not fit for purpose as there is a standard bath and not a walk in shower. The bed was almost on the floor which for a person with my disabilities (paralysed on my left side of my body) is a big deal. We booked in after midnight so it was too late to go elsewhere and as we had booked this room well in advance on a no cancellation, no amendment deal we had no choice but to stay. In the morning we complained to the Manager Ben who I have to say was a real star. He offered to move us to their Leeds City Centre hotel but we didn't want to change locations as we had picked Premier Inn Leeds West because we had friends, family and functions on this side of Leeds. Ben had the bed raised up and extra towels and even an extension lead put in the room (the plug sockets are on the other side of the room and there isn't any by the bed. They refunded our first night stay and gave us free breakfast. Ben couldn't have done anymore than he did. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Their Halifax Plaza Premier Inn has a walk in shower in the Disabled room as we stayed there before. Premier Inn just need to update the disabled room at Leeds West and it would be perfect, they already have a great manager with Ben at the helm and great staff.Thank you to Ben and all the staff for being so helpful and trying to make our stay they very best they could.

Room Tip: If your disabled ring in advance to have the bed raised or lowered. And ask at reception for an exte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom-R-Weaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hi tomweaver557,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on trip advisor, as I mentioned when I spoke to you, it is only through genuine guest feedback such as your that we can continually seek to improve our guest experience.

I do genuinely apologise that our accessible bedrooms were not suitable for your specific requirements however am very grateful for you taking the time to talk to me about amendments we could make to make your stay better and more comfortable as well as longer term improvements that we could consider.

I would recommend anyone whom has very specific needs to call ahead to the hotel they are wanting to book to make sure that they can be accommodated suitably.

Thank you once again for posting your review. I hope the wedding you were attending was a fantastic day for both the bride & groom as well as you and your wife & son. Whilst I accept that you will probably not choose Leeds City West again I do hope that you will stay with Premier Inn again in the future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Reasonable price, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, great location.
We will definitely be staying again and prem inn will always be the first choice of hotel we look at when travelling.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hi Victoria D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on trip advisor, your feedback on your stay is always very much appreciated. Premier Inn always strive to have both a great quality product at a fair price and a great team at the hotels when you visit. I am delighted to read that you got both of these when you stayed with us.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit friends and it is a wonderful place if you're in the area as it is away from the hussle of city centre but a bus ride away in a great location and tge hotel has plenty of parking spaces.

I was welcomed by receptionist Leanne as i checked in and staff are friendly, welcoming and nothing is hardly any trouble.

The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable and as a result had 2 great nights sleep followed by 2 great breakfasts.

I would stay again and strongly consider this hotel next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hi Ashley H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on trip advisor, your feedback on your stay is always very welcome.

I was delighted to read that Leanne and the rest of the team you came across were able to look after all your requests for you. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Leanne and ensure that she sees your review.

Thank you once again for your kind comments, my team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at the Leeds City West for 2 nights in February 2014. Everything was great warm welcome good accommodation. We chose this Premier Inn for ease of access to city. It is a 5 minute walk to the bus stop and buses run regularly both to and from the Inn. Cost is minimal and saves having to drive and park in the City. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hi Sue B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on trip advisor, your feedback on your stay is always very welcome. I was really pleased to read your that your stay lived up to all your expectations and hope that next time you visit Leeds you will choose us again.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed for one night only but will definitely stay again when visiting my son who has recently started at Leeds Met.

Room was well stocked, spotlessly clean & warm. Bed was huge - very comfortable & variety of good pillows available. Plently of free parking, very convenient for main roads but not so close as to be too noisy. Free half an hour of Wi-Fi but only £3 more if you want to extend this to 24hrs. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

I have one tiny gripe! I do not have a full size bath at home, so was really looking forward to having a nice, long, relaxing soak in the tub. The bath itself was lovely & big & deep & there was loads of hot water. Unfortunately, the soap dispenser was high up the wall at the tap end, so everytime you wanted some, you had to stand up & got to other end of the bath- Not very relaxing! I am all for installing soap dispensers for cost/waste reasons instead of supplying the little bottles but please can they be accessible to bath users as well as shower uses? Thank you !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Dawn D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is very much appreciated. Your comments regarding the positioning of the soap for a bath user is something which has I have never had fed back to us before but has certainly been noted and will be considered moving forward, as a short term solution we will add hand soap to our guest supplies box which we keep behind reception. Should you visit us again then please do ask if we have any available.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Night 3 of 4 and nothing but praise for this great example of a premier inn. Room is the usual premier inn colour and furniture layout. Very clean and made up every day. Staff are well presented and always polite. Best part is the food. Lots of choice through the whole menu. Meal deal is a big bonus. Food was top notch every night. Good location, friendly staff, slept great and good food.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark24777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Mark24777,

Thank your for taking the time to post review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback and comments are very much appreciated. Im delighted to read that you found the great value meal deal to your liking and more importantly the quality of the food also delivered to your expectations.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future,

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,384 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#31 of 87 in Leeds
1,164 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing