We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover for football”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stopover for football”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our stay at Leeds city west was all we could have asked for. The room was clean nice fresh bed linen on an extremely large comfy bed. Staff were friendly and very helpful . Breakfast was first class hot tasty food and nice staff cheating to us about the football.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi Mandy W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback about your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated.

We are always pleased to host supports visiting Elland Road weather they be home or travelling support as we have always found both groups of supporters to be both exceptionally passionate and very courteous and friendly. Im delighted that you found the team equally friendly and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for posting a review of your stay, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    276
    106
    28
    24
See reviews for
218
222
27
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

There is never anything to explore or discover about a Premier Inn and this was no exception. Good location, decent parking and very purple! A Premier Inn is never as cheap as is regularly perceived but it does as it says otherwise.
Cant say the service was particularly good on this occasion especially when the restaurant was full and they said ' 'We do room service' but really meant 'we will call you when its ready to come down and collect'
Just standard Premier Inn, clean, efficient, but no character

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margatekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi Margatekid,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback about your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated.

I’m disappointed to read your feedback regarding the unwelcoming nature of the team you encountered. We are unfortunately not able to offer a room service facility however guests are welcome to take any food & drink ordered back to their room if they so choose. I will certainly address the way this is conveyed to our guests with the Restaurant team.

Thank you once again for posting a review of your stay, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I arrived at 20:30 last night to check in, after a long day and a long drive to get there. Laurie was on the recpetion desk. She's chatting to me as she's checking me in, with a naturally friendly and welcoming style.... then, as she is processing my booking, she sings my name! Not loud or shouty, but sweet and mellow! I've checked in to hundreds of hotels in the UK through the years and never, ever has anyone sung my name whilst checking me in! Priceless - its great when people bring their personality to work and do something that makes a customers day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi Mark J,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback about your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated.

Your review actually made me laugh out loud! Laurie is a fantastic individual and really cares about our guests and her personality shines through whilst dealing with all who visit our hotel.

Thank you once again for posting a review of your stay, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future, although I cant promise we will sing to you every time I hope you find future stays to be as welcoming!

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Location was a little out of leeds but a short taxi (£6) journey wasn't a big problem. Room was as always with premier inn, roomy, warm and clean. Recommend this hotel if visiting leeds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi AndyO1960,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated.

I’m really pleased that your stay lived up to everything you would have expected and that the team were integral to that experience. My team and I Look forward to being able to be able to welcome to you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel is only a 15 minute walk to Leeds United and Elland Road. Just off the M621 so very easy to find. Comfortable & modern with plenty of parking. Perfect for the football. A typical Premier Inn with friendly staff and a good breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CradsonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi CradsonHols,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated.

I’m really pleased that your stay lived up to everything you would have expected and that the team were integral to that experience. My team and I Look forward to being able to be able to welcome to you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here recently for a stag weekend and had a great time! Hotel was spot on and staff were friendly, especially Leanne on reception who was helpful and not afraid to have a laugh with our group, definitely made our stay all the better and would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Leeds!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gd1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi gd1984,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated.

I’m delighted to read that you Leanne had such a positive impact on your stay and your group and that she was an integral part of your enjoying your stay with us. I have made sure that your comments have been shared with Leanne and she was thrilled to hear your comments.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I Look forward to being able to be able to welcome to you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed for one Friday night in March 2014 as we were watching a Leeds United Match at Elland Road on the Saturday.

The hotel was easy to find and located in a nice quiet location. There is a motorway that backs onto the hotel, but we hardly heard it.

The room itself was clean and perfect for what we needed. We had a large double bed, shower/bath and a flat screen tv.

There is a restaurant in the hotel, but no room service which wasn't great :( Breakfast is around £9 which included a hot breakfast which was very nice.
The reception in the hotel was open 24 hours, great if you had any queries.

I booked the hotel as it was close to Elland Road. I thought we could walk but found this wasn't the case when we got there. We had a car so the distance to the ground from the hotel was brill as the drive was only around 5/10 minutes at the most. I believe a taxi would be quite cheap too and I did see many buses which could get you to the ground too.

Overall, great hotel, great value for money and highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hlsxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hi Hlsxo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated.

As you mentioned, we are both really close to the motorway and Elland Road stadium, we do have a number of regular guests who do walk to Elland Road on game day but I would certainly recommend a short taxi ride if your not sure.

Im delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome to you bacdk to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,186 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing