We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved our visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After an unpleasant experience in another hotel, we booked one night in this hotel, and everything was better than our other hotel. Premier Inns are very reliable. Not fancy, but what they do, they do perfectly. Comfy bed, good shower, and 100% nonsmoking, a big plus for me. And always pleasant, helpful customer service.

The website warns that there may be motorway noise, and other reviewers have commented on it, but we didn't have any issues with noise.

We arrived much too early in the day to get into our room, but the hotel stored our luggage, and we had an excellent breakfast before going out for the day. We were there for just one night and we didn't need one of our bags, so they kindly kept it downstairs for us so we wouldn't have to drag it around the hotel.

I think this is the fourth or fifth Premier Inn we've stayed at over various visits to England, and they're fast becoming our first choice when looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy49NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Kathy49NJ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at Leeds City West, my team and I read all reviews that are posted and are always eager to learn about peoples experiences with us.

I am delighted that the team were able to salvage your trip to Leeds even though it was only a brief visit. At Leeds City West and indeed across all Premier Inn we believe it is the team that make the difference to your stay and I am thrilled to read that on this occasion this was certainly the case of you.

Thank you once again for your kind comments, my team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Usual Premier Inn room standards for comfort and cleanliness, staff and restaurant very good too, only drawback for us was that it was a long walk or bus or taxi ride into the city as we didn't want to drive in. Handy for the motorway network when we left for home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Colin299,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on trip Advisor, your comments and feedback on your stay are very much appreciated. We are based a short distance out of the city and a normal taxi fare to the city is between £6-£9 depending on where your going too. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Noting not to like! what you expect from premier inn. Food could be a bit lower on calories as its they are very rich. Room fine, clean and spacious. As its next to motorway, sound insullation could be inproved but not disturbing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Gertjan V,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is very much appreciated. If you have a smartphone all of our menus now have a QR scanning code which enables you to access nutritional and allergy information to make sure that you can make the best choice for you on the menu.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed overnight for a Leeds game and their end of season gala dinner, excellent location for walking to the grounds.
Comfortable premier Inn, nice bar and breakfast area and friendly staff. Food isn't served all day, so plan your meal times.
Usual good breakfast but hotel was full, so a bit hectic in the morning. Very nice lady serving but probably need extra staff when hotel is full. Having said that didn't spoil breakfast for us.
New member of staff booked us in, took ages but luckily no queue.
Quite a few people arrived back late the weekend we were staying but hotel were very good at keeping the noise down.
Rang and asked for pretty specific rooms and hotel had them organised perfectly when we arrived. Have stayed here on two occassions and wouldnt hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Think quite a few people return late some weekends, maybe ask for top floor room if you're a lig...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Jane J,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback and thoughts on your stay are always welcome and very much appreciated.

We will be reviewing our staffing levels across the whole guest facing element of our business over the next few months to ensure that busy breakfasts are adequately staffed and that a new member of the team isn't left in a position where they are checking in without someone on hand to support if needed.

That being said, I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us and even more so that we would be your hotel of choice when visiting the Leeds Area.

Thank you once again for reviewing your stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City west again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our visit to the first direct arena, watching miley Cyrus (who was epic - another story though).
Staff were very helpful and room was great! Bed was huge and shower had a massage option which was lovely !!
Well worth the price we paid and more!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade1992x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Jade1992x,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated. I was delighted to read that your stay with us at Leeds City West was an enjoyable one and that you felt that it was great value for money as well.

Thank you once again for posting your thoughts on your stay with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the first time but many times in premier inns around the country. The rooms have the usual good standard. The dining area is horrid. The seating is that close together guests next to you feel like they are sitting on your lap!!

Please review!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank selemdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi selemdip,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your thoughts and feedback are always welcome and very much appreciated. We are aware of the constrained nature of our restaurant and unfortunately there is little we are able to do with it given the physical parameters of the building itself. However, with your feedback in mind we shall be re-visiting the table plan to see if we are able to create more space.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your stay. my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

An acceptable hotel close to Elland Road where I was going for business. Breakfast hearty and good with a range of healthy options and unlimited coffee.
Railway noise a slight issue at times. Other than that - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwithS555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi GwithS555,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip advisor, Your feedback and comments are always welcome and very much appreciated, Im glad that you found the hotel suitable to your needs and the breakfast to your liking.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing