We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel is a credit to premier inn all of the staff were very friendly one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in Credit to the management for running a fantastic hotel the breakfast was very tasty
Only suggestion I would make is to remove the nets from the Windows as it spoils a fantastic view

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrispotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon d, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,505 - 1,511 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a girl's weekend. We originally had 3 rooms booked on arrival, however it was weekend of really bad weather and unfortunately one of the girls flight was cancelled and hotel staff were fab and very helpful and allowed us to change the booking no problem. Restaurant was nice had £22 meal deal which was great value so we got 3 course meal and a drink plus breakfast next morning.
Hotel was new and still had that nice new smell. Only problem we had was couldn't open window and this made room a bit stuffy as would have been nice to let some fresh air in. Rooms great though very clean, hairdryer included and tea making facilities.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midgetgem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon d, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn North in Leeds for a romantic break and it was excellent value at £70 for 2 nights!

However, the non-existent reception was a bit off-putting and so was the electronic check-in.

Also, even though there was climate control in the room the windows didn't open and I would have preferred fresh air and to have the choice.

Overall though great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon d, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

·Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City North Premier Inn Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Overall I was very satisified with a recent stay at this hotel. At £29.00 this room was a bargain, large, modern and very clean throughout. The breakfast was very tasty and at a reasonable price, the staff were very friendly and helpful. When you compare the standard of this hotel to others this was one of the most professionally run hotels I have stayed at. It is ideally located very close to all the main shops and bars in Leeds and the car park is located within easy walking distance at discouted rates. One minor fault is that the windows do not open, fresh air is not an option and also there is netting placed inbetween the windows so you can not see very much. I will definately be making a return visit to Leeds and will stay at this lovely hotel again.

Keep up the good work Premier Inn :-)

Room Tip: Look to book in advance and also request a room on the 9th floor as the surrounding views are nice t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanburyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon d, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Ciy North Premier Inn Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Saw this hotel was well reviewed but sounded too good to be true. It wasn't. Booked four rooms for a Saturday night with ages ranging from 3 to 72. Couldn't fault it. Rooms large, clean and well equipped. Very quiet during the night and, for the price, a really good breakfast the next morning. Bit of a chore getting from car park to hotel but on arrival we were able to check in to two of the four rooms 4 hours ahead of official check in time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon d, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Friendly staff, great value for money, clean rooms, comfortable environment in the entire hotel and great location

Room Tip: Excellent location for one who is holidaying in Leeds.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights, beginning Sunday - although we're not sure we would have found it, or the nearby car park, without the satnav! We found the the hotel to be new and kept beautifully clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet inside - we heard virtually nothing in our room, despite being next to a busy main road. We have two caveats however.
1. The discount voucher system for the nearby Merrion Centre multi storey car park is a great plus - except that it didn't seem to be properly set up for the transition from Sunday parking rates to weekday, and so cost us £6 instead of the £2.50 we had been told to expect. The next night worked fine. We have recommended on the 'Premier' survey that they clarify the charges, and get them clearly stated on their web site - as the discounts, when working properly, are substantial and should encourage anyone to stay who may be hesitating.
2. We were concerned that a chair is not provided for reception staff, who are expected to stand for 8 hours with only a 20 min break. Note that the staff did not raise any complaint, but when we mentioned it they did admit to tired feet/legs and one said that they had been told that it was for 'health and safety purposes'. We fail to see how this improves the health or safety of the staff and, despite the other pluses of our stay, are somewhat put off a company that treats its staff this way.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
236 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing