We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in family room with 4children aged 12-5 years old. Room spacious and clean, staff cheerful freindly helpful chatty and tolerant. Paid for the adults breakfasts, children ate for free as much as they wanted, breakfast staff marvellous, nothing too much trouble. All the breakfast food fresh and delicious, full english, continental, cereals, fruit toast etc.

Room Tip: No opening windows but air con/ heating fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for your kind comments . I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,472 - 1,478 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

The implication is that the hotel is a long way from the centre . it is not. It is a short walk.

The rooms were big, clean and quiet. There is subsidised parking at the local car park (£6 for 24 hours) The staff very friendly and helpful. Overall all we could want.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor with a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

·We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one.Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

i booked this hotel for two nights as a birthday present for my girlfriend, im so glad i chose this hotel out of the four premier inns in Leeds..

i asked for a high floor and was allocated room 915 on the top floor, see my photos for the view from the room..

sofa, really comfy bed, massive bathroom i don't know what else u can ask for.

nightlife is amazing, hotel is 5 minute walk from all the main bars just message me for recommendations.

i travel a lot and this is definitely in my top 5 hotels in the UK and i will be returning very soon.

thank you premier inn for helping me make my girlfriends birthday so special :)

Room Tip: high rooms have amazing views at sunset :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn. Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

We have just come back after a two day stay here for my birthday that my bf treated me to because Leeds is good for shopping and night's out.. we found the premier inn easily but we came from the bus station so was bit of a walk but we got there.
We checked in with the machines and it was so simple and easy we were allocated room 915 on entering the room was huge top floor views of the city a sofa which was great and the bathroom was huge aswell. Could not fault it at all. We were always greeted worth a polite hello or general chit chat by the reception staff top marks. Overall this hotel as all premier inns are was fantastic will hopefully be back here again soon as some very nice places to visit and shops and nighttime are fantastic. Didn't want to leave perfect birthday present :) thankyou premier inn again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

We are Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds CIty Centre North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

excellent stay here last Sunday.Staff were first rate.Breakfast perfect much better than many 5* hotel breakfasts.Only prob for me the bed was too hard so didn't sleep too well but would go back for sure

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilly021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is a very new Premier Inn that is superbly located for Leeds City Centre. Rooms are very clean, spacious and - best of all - with superb sound proofing. Check in was seamless and everything just easy. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views, but all seem quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed 1 night with our Daughter & Son-in-law,our visit was mainly for Christmas shopping.
Our walk from Leeds train station took approx 15mins,the hotel was also easy to find,we requested to leave our bags as we knew checkin was from 2pm onwards & informed that this was no problem.Our room 801 was quiet even though it was near the lifts & next to stairs entrance door.The room/bathroom was spotless but the sink soap dispenser was empty so we used the shower gel.On our way out we informed reception who apologised & said they would see to it . We returned late that evening & they had supplied handwash for us.
My husband & son-in-law had cooked breakfast,my daughter & i had continental breakfast, there was plenty of choice & nicely presented,the restaurant staff were very friendly & attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,242 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £45 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing