We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very novel check in process”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very novel check in process”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Good hotel, you know what you are getting, great location for central Leeds and shopping. Will be great for the new arena when it's finished as is across the road. Can walk from the station but takes about 20 minutes.

Personally did not like the check in machines in place but that is because I like a personal touch when I arrive after a long journey. I don't want to be faced with a machine that can't answer questions or offer me an alternative room if I want one. Have to add there was a member of staff there to help smooth the process or me.

Breakfast was hot, room was clean, bed comfortable what else do you need?

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ori1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    394
    118
    38
    17
See reviews for
360
556
85
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very nice staff who went the extra mile to help us change rooms to have adjoining doors. This made our stay absolutley perfect.
Great prices and great rooms don't usually go together, but here you have an exeption.
Also just a few minutes walk from O2 arena/academy.
Store next door is convenient

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvkkaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I like Premier Inn and use them most weeks for work, but this hotel has some real drawbacks as follows:
1. No car park. You have to drive to a local shopping centre and park there (and pay). About 5 mins walk across a very busy road but no fun in the rain.

2. Average food with poor service

3. Premium price drinks and food

Not a bargain, and not convenient.

Be warned.

Room Tip: Try the Premier Inn outside town
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazy_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear Our Hotel did not meet with your expectations. At Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

On arrival we were met by a lovely lady who showed us how to check in, explained the hotel policies & procedures...the room was large, bright & had a fab view of the city. The bed was so incredibly comfy if I could have got it on the train I would have brought it home!!!!

Room Tip: We were in room 811 - all the noise we heard in 2 nights was the man next door going out the next mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights when I visited recently my son. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and generally staying in this hotel, I have every reason to trust more in the future PREMIER INN hotels for my stays. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vichas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
·We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback.Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Opertations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

located conveniently to access city centre, universities, hospital and the new arena.
The check in was fast and efficient, the room provided everything and had a spectacular view across the city. Room facilities were fine and room clean.
Dinner in restaurant was phenomenally slow night we dined there but service although slow was friendly, helpful and good natured. Breakfast service slightly better - faster as it's self service - but some items were slow to be restocked as they ran out of items on both the hot food buffet and the cold buffet service area.
Otherwise this is a great good value hotel. I will definately use this again.

Room Tip: Ask for one that overlooks the city not the neighbouring student accom block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campcook190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North. Kind Reagrds, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed for a bargain £19.99 shopping trip for myself and a friend. Stayed in room 307 and had very noisy neighbours( I do understand this is not the fault of the hotel). I did get up at 1am with the intention of ringing down to reception to see if someone would come up and have a word(the ladies where drunk so I didn't want to knock on myself) however couldn't find a number to ring down. Finaly got to sleep after 2am with the lively ladies next door up again at 7.30!!!. I don't think the inter connecting doors helped with the sound barrier. I have stayed in many premier inn(always my first choice) and I have never heard any noise from other rooms before.
The room was spotless(as always with premier inn) staff helpfull and the food was good. Just a shame about the company next door. The hotel was in a good location for shops and I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre North Premier Inn Kind regards, Jenny Miller ,Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing