We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Okay so I was on the ninth floor but absolutely no noise from Leeds city centre or from other guests. The meal package was amazing. Good old fashioned prawn cocktail (!!!), steak (cooked just as ordered) and okay I tried eating the most ridiculous ice cream desert (failed due to size of it). Breakfast was what I expected - very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaldon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

As with all premier inns, you know what you are going to get. A decent sized clean room, basic room facilities, polite and helpful staff. This one has a restaurant attached, is very new and smart. Car park is in a multi-story carpark for the shopping centre just a minute away.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank tinzDROID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Used this hotel for a theatre trip at Leeds Arena, and chose it for it's proximity to venue. The warmth and friendliness of the welcome impressed from the off, the room was clean and spacious and with a good sized bathroom. Lovely comfortable bed with a choice of pillows provided a good nights sleep. The restaurant/bar was cosy and comfortable.The reception was manned at all times with pleasant young staff, offering help and advice. This was my first stay in a budget hotel, but in future when travelling I will look out for nearest Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have stayed here previously and had a good stay, however, my recent visit was very disappointing. We rang reception after midnight to request more blankets as the room was cold. However, blankets were not brought up. We rang reception again after about an hour and there was no answer - so we slept in a very cold room. During the night there was what appeared to be a stag party staying in the interconnecting room next door. They were loud, noisy and kept banging the interconnecting door as though trying to get into our room. This was very frightening for my daughter and very disruptive to our sleep. We ended up getting up late and having to check out without breakfast, very tired and hungry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel last night as we were going to a show at the arena. It is directly opposite the arena so it couldnt be better placed.
As with all Premier Inns we have stayed in, our room was quite large with a huge bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable and on the 6th floor it was very quiet.
We decided to eat in the restaurant before going over the road to the arena. The restaurant opened at 6pm and we went down at 6.15 only to be told they were fully booked. The staff were very apologetic and suggested that we sit in the bar to eat, which we did. I went to order our food straight away but was told they had no steaks or salmon. This was 20 minutes after opening on a friday evening! I finally ordered our food at about 6.30. There were a number of other people waiting for their food in the bar area, all going to the show at the arena. While we were waiting we saw a number of people being turned away because they were booked up. Time went on and we were beginning to think we would have to cancel our food as it was nearly time for the show to start, it was finally served at 7.15 and the show was due to start at 8. So we had to gobble it down quickly without time to enjoy it. My husband had ordered Hunters Chicken which was supposed to have a barbecue sauce with it and we paid extra for triple cooked chips. When the meal came it had no sauce at all with it and the chips were just ordinary oven chips. We did not have any time to complain as we didnt want to miss the show.
This was really disappointing as we usually find Premier Inn meals very enjoyable. We also had breakfast this morning which was nice and of the high standard we have come to expect, but there were a few niggles. They ran out of cups and teaspoons and they werent replenished while we were there. Also there were no fried eggs although these did appear after a while.
I dont know what the problem was, shortage of staff, lack of leadership rfom the restaurant manager? I dont know, but if you are planning to stay at this hotel because you are going to a show at the arena then I would suggest you definitely book a table for 6 pm or to be on the safe side, find somewhere else to eat.
This wouldnt put me off staying at the hotel, but I would be looking for local places to eat rather than risking not getting anything to eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Good value, nice room, and breakfast well worth the price. Plus friendly staff in the breakfast area, we did not come across others. We found the hotel hard to find, and I printed out the route from AA but they brought us in from a funny angle through a extremely tiny road somewhere across from the hotel, and then it was difficult to park outside, we were okay as we it was later on and a space was avaiable for unloading thankfully, but there is a car park opposite we just came in the wrong way.

Room Tip: Room was good for us, and we did sleep ok, but we did have a nice meal out, a bottle of wine + a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

great hotel, it does what it says on the tin..would not bother going to any other hotel when we go back..the staff are a credit to this hotel..its in a great location for all the shops and bars, the arena is just across the road and there are wetherspoons and yates within 5 minutes walk. we decided to have breakfast at yates, cost £8 for two of us and the hotel cost £8 each im sure it was worth it, but we didnt want all you could eat. The hotel menu looks great, will try it next time, we went to the city varieties on the Saturday evening and it was approx 10 minutes walk back to the hotel. Pretty much everything you need...shops bars restaurants ect is within a short walk from this hotel. The road into leeds, the city loop is a nightmare, don't know how you would find anything without a satnav, so be prepared, the carpark cost £6 per night.. Thoroughly enjoyable stay in Leeds, and the hotel certainly made it for us.

Room Tip: we were on the 8th floor, great view, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maidmarrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £44 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing