We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donna saves the day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Let's start with the negatives. If you're driving, the car park for this hotel is an absolute nightmare to find. We were part of a large party that arrived in separate groups from different directions and we all got lost, so allow plenty of time, don't rely on sat nav and try to get directions in advance. Also the car park is more like a 4 minute walk from the hotel, rather than the 2 minutes that we were advised - doesn't sound much, but if you're with someone who's recently had a knee op, that's quite a way. The hotel does have a couple of disabled bays, so if you have a blue badge, ring ahead and see whether you can book one of them.

By the time we actually got to the hotel, we were pretty stressed out, but once you're there, the hotel is fine, if not spectacular, and the central location is great, with fantastic shopping within easy walking. I would have rated this hotel 4 out of 5, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and in particular Donna on the Front Desk meant that I had to give it the full 5 out of 5. We were a large party attending a family celebration and we were probably a bit of a nightmare as we had a string of disasters, from malfunctioning sinks through to late arrivals but through it all, Donna organised our taxis, sorted our sinks, guided in the late arrivals that were lost and collected the disabled visitors that couldn't work the door from the car park. Her hard work ensured that we all made it to the church on time (just) and she did it all with a smile that assured us that it was "not a problem". Thank you Donna for helping to make our family celebration a success.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rwsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I booked this hotel as there was a special offer and close to Leeds University which my daughter and I were visiting for an open day. We arrived late and were surprised to discover that we had to check in on a computer. There was a friendly night supervisor who helped us and it was very smooth, if a little impersonal.
Our twin room turned out to be a double with a sofa - but it was fine for us and my daughter said the sofa was perfectly comfortable (as was the double). However the bathroom had a couple of problems. It had one of those plugs that pivot around, and it had become stuck in the closed position so didn't allow the basin to drain. When I got up to go to the loo in the night I couldn't find the bathroom light switch, despite groping around for quite a while. Only in the morning did I discover why; the whole socket was broken - with the switch pushed inside, so to operate it you had to put your finger inside the socket which I didn't feel very comfortable about doing. Also the room had a door that linked the adjoining room, through which we could hear our neighbour's TV until late into the night. We didn't pay a great deal for the room so I didn't mind too much. However my daughter's friend who accompanied us paid about £80 for her room which I think was very steep for this standard of accommodation. Breakfast is £8.50 per person (kids under 16 eat free) which I felt was on the expensive side. Still, there was a reasonable choice, the quality was okay and staff were friendly.
Can't say I'd rush there again, but perfectly fine on a cheap deal for just one night

Breakfast was £8.50 per person (kids eat

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

It was fantastic, nearly everything was 5* the only thing that wasn't perfect was the evening food but it was still well above average. The breakfast didn't disappoint with a self service counter, nothing was missing and when I asked for something extra the staff were happy to help and very friendly. Our room was excellent, it was very large and very modern and very clean. Would be happy to recommend to a friend!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank LukeCoyles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

·Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was spotless. The bed clean and comfy. Friendly staff. Easy to book in/out. Quiet. Good, clean shower. Very spacious. Good facilities in room. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Okay so I was on the ninth floor but absolutely no noise from Leeds city centre or from other guests. The meal package was amazing. Good old fashioned prawn cocktail (!!!), steak (cooked just as ordered) and okay I tried eating the most ridiculous ice cream desert (failed due to size of it). Breakfast was what I expected - very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaldon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

As with all premier inns, you know what you are going to get. A decent sized clean room, basic room facilities, polite and helpful staff. This one has a restaurant attached, is very new and smart. Car park is in a multi-story carpark for the shopping centre just a minute away.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank tinzDROID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Used this hotel for a theatre trip at Leeds Arena, and chose it for it's proximity to venue. The warmth and friendliness of the welcome impressed from the off, the room was clean and spacious and with a good sized bathroom. Lovely comfortable bed with a choice of pillows provided a good nights sleep. The restaurant/bar was cosy and comfortable.The reception was manned at all times with pleasant young staff, offering help and advice. This was my first stay in a budget hotel, but in future when travelling I will look out for nearest Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
236 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing