We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family perfection ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family perfection ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Good old Lenny Henry, lovely family hotel in a great location, lovely staff, clean rooms just perfect. Major bonus was Thyme restaurant, Premier Inns on brand is miles better than the dirty battered and run down Brewers Fayres & Beefeaters you usually get. Well done Premier Inn, I would return to this one time & time again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayamoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    366
    104
    32
    16
See reviews for
330
514
80
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in a family room for 1 night 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We were staying overnight after a show at the Leeds Arena which was ideal as the Arena opposite. Only about a 15 minute walk maximum from the train station and very easy to find. No complaints at all, it was a lovely modern hotel, we paid less than £50 for all of us including breakfast (the teenagers ate free). Staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very easy check in, another couple already being checked in so we decided to use the self service check in this was very simple and a memeber of staff approached to see if he could help! Great room on the 4th floor, plenty of space - in fact it was the most spacious family room I have every stayed in. Very clean, tidy and plenty of towels and hot water - even after 4 showers. Breakfast was very enjoyable and although busy the staff were more than helpful and were prepared to make anything you asked for that was not on the plentiful buffet. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireCazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Breakfast was a farce with only two staff and a full hotel. There was limited cleaning of tables, limited hot food, no cold drinks, no milk and everything else run out. No cups for drinks so had to use disposable. What a nightmare when travelling with a family group.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GA10480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for short stay clean and fresh staff polite and helpful breakfast very good loads of choice
Ideally situated for leeds arena will definitely stop again when overnighting in leeds
Cheers pb keighley

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds ArenaPremier Inn. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We are returning customers to the Premier Inn and as usual can find no complaints about our one night stop. This was our first stay in Leeds and we took advantage of the very reasonable price for the room to avoid the stress of an extra early start for the open day at Leeds Met.
The hotel is central and within easy walking distance of the shopping centres and city. And near enough to get to uni campus in good time! Brilliant for the Arena.
The car parking was well priced and if you put the right postcode for the car park in the sat nav it is quite easy to access. The info is all on the well organised hotel link page.
The check in process was easy and efficient we found the lady and gentleman on the desk very helpful. Our room was on the fifth floor and we think the room service staff need a special thank you for the standard of cleanliness they provide. It was spotless. The double room was spacious with bath and shower and plentiful fresh towels.
We enjoyed the meal deal offer and dined in on Friday evening. Jessica and Paige looked after us really well and nothing was too much trouble. They were also there with a nice welcome for the breakfast on a busy Saturday morning and again provided excellent service. The food was very enjoyable and the chef gets a thank you from us as well !
So all in all another pat on the back to the Premier Inn. Great team at this one so thanks from the guests in room 514.
If all goes well with the applications we may see you again soon !
Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank just21988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

So, the reason for our stay. 5 lads, heading to an event in Harrogate on the Sunday, staying overnight on the Saturday to enjoy the delights of the Leeds nightlife.

To sum up, I always pick Premier Inn as you know what you are going to get. Good size room, comfortable beds & nice bathrooms. Hit the nail on the head for all of my usual expectations. It was in a great location, just a short walk from the bars/clubs & the parking wasn't too inconvient. The rooms were the largest I'd had at a Premier inn and my bathroom was huge. Clean and tidy as well, you can tell this is a relatively new hotel.

Special mention to Paige who had the misfortune of working the bar before we headed out. She went along with our banter and kept a smile on her face, exactly what you need from a host. Hope you enjoyed your house party!

If I'm ever Leeds way again, wouldn't think twice about staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed top floor, no noise, no trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wriggles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds & Harrogate. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed in this very central hotel the last two nights and found the hotel a great base for our weekend away. The car park is not easy to find but is only 2-3 minutes walk, but you do have to cross a very busy dual carriageway so can take longer if you use the crossing. Reception/book in was easy to do, although the gent on duty was constantly on the phone everytime we needed extra milk/sugar/ book a taxi etc. The room we had was on the seventh floor. Lift operated with the a swipe of the room card so make sure you have a key card each. The room itself was bigger than average with a kingsize bed. The bath room again was large and clean. I would have liked a towel rail as a hook on the back of the door is abit small for a large fluffy towel. The room was well equipped, but we had to ask for extra milk, sugar etc as we were only left enough provisions for one cup of tea or coffee each. The bed was comfortable however my biggest complaint is that the window was locked and double glazed. Double glazing kept out the road noise but a net curtain had been placed between the two glass panels and therefore it could not be moved to see clearly through the window. I understand the need for locked windows but....please, please have the sense to put the net on the inside of the window so people move it so they can see out. There was a good air con system, which wasn't too noisy, but I would have liked to be able to open the window, even if only a slight crack..
Breakfast was ok and is the main reason why this is only worth a 3. Monday's was better than this mornings, but the gent on duty yesterday clearly had staffing issues, but kept all guests informed and normal buffet service was resumed by the time we were ready for eggs, bacon etc. Today a younger man was on duty and when asked for marmalade, shrugged and said they had run out, but then looked in a cupboard and found 3 pots. He appeared to not want to be there and everything was a struggle. We chose to eat out on both nights so did not use the restaurant at night.
Overall this is a clean city centre hotel. It was comfortable and value for money. Would stay again if we went to Leeds again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing