We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Another overnight stay for an early morning interview and uni visit. A great nights sleep and as usual lovely clean rooms and helpful polite staff. I have written reviews before for this particular Premier Inn but felt I wanted to comment again. Sometimes things don't always run smoothly but it's the great attitude of the staff that help make up for minor hiccups. Special thanks to Emma for sorting us out during our recent stay. It's obvious you take pride in looking after your guests and work hard to keep your high standards. Thanks again. If the interview went well, we will see you again soon. No hesitation in giving this premier inn a thumbs up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just21988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    373
    107
    32
    16
See reviews for
336
521
83
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn, Leeds City Centre, for two nights. It was easy to find and within walking distance of the train station, staff were friendly, hotel was clean and overall it was a great stay. The breakfast was good and it was served until 10.30am. It's a late check-out (12 noon) which leaves plenty of time to have a late breakfast and get sorted without having to rush. The hotel is very close to the shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas and Leeds Museum, as well as the art gallery. I would recommend this hotel for a city centre break. The city is great too :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Having stuggled across busy main roads from the car park to the hotel in the rain with my bags a bit of help from the guy on reception would have been welcome instead he wanted me take hold of the credit card terminal even though he could see my hands were full.

No appology recieved, not a good start to my stay. Room was freezing cold when I got in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markesmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn Leeds Arena we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just spent 3 nights over the weekend due to work.

Let's deal with the good. The room was good, clean very big. The staff, in particular Karl, and one other lively chap in the restaurant were brilliant. Service top class. As we had very early breakfast each morning it was cooked to order so no complaints. Dinner in the main was good except for a sirloin steak that was full of gristle.
The bad, Saturday night-Sunday morning around 2 am, what appeared to be a stag party decided to shout, scream, run down the corridor and basically made so much noise it was disgusting. Apparently no security was on duty so they were left to their own devices. I complained in the morning and again to be fair I have been credited for that night. This does beg the question, why were the police not called?
The ugly. The stag party decided to spread kebab, chips and whatever other rubbish all over the corridor.
It will,probably be argued that as this is a city centre hotel a certain amount of noise can be expected. I would counter that argument by saying, it would seem to be the easy option to book large stag/hen parties and the money it brings, and then hope not many people complain. So the margin is in the hotels favour.
No stag do, would have equalled good stay, unfortunate but true.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are sorry that you were not fully satisified with your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Please do not hestitate to contact us directly if you wish to discuss further the issues you have raised. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

The reception is very poor, there isn't a real reception, just an unfriendly and unprofessional individual who tells you what to enter in a touch screen computer. Room is ok, soap dipensers in the bathroom are not the best you can get with the money you pay. Lacks any charm. Breakfast staff kind but amateurish. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank marrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield Derbyshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just got back from one night at this hotel.
No issues, room clean, roomy and relatively quiet......
211, No view though from the window, onto a flat roof overlooking the next door Capita offices & air vents etc.

Only issue on the visit was the 'false' activation of the fire alarm around 0820hours which got us up and out earlier than we had planned !

Location is good for the centre, a short walk away, it is also directly opposite the Arena.

Car parking is 'discounted' at the nearby Merrion Centre, but don't go over the 24 hours or else you will be stung again for a full days payment. (a very busy car-park given central location)
I was 10 mins over 24 hrs and this cost £16 instead of the £8 for 24 hrs.

Breakfast was excellent, buffet service for hot food not available on our visit but was made to order. This was excellent, hot, plenty and good value.
The staff in the restaurant excellent, as were all staff on our visit.

Room Tip: a Higher floor and a odd room number should give a view over the city centre, Low floors no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Captain2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

one of the best places in leeds for a moderate budget.. well recommended for a budget plan stay compared to the similar ones around.. been to many places and felt to review this pace in particular. well located

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,089 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing