We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a good clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs a good clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The iconic premier inn building situated on clay pit lane. Stunning views of the city and a great choice for a night out. The hotel reception was clean and tidy with really friendly staff the check in process was fast and efficient. Sadly on reaching our room we were greates by dirty tea and coffee cups and liquid soap all over the bathroom. The room was booked for 2 people yet we had 1 set of towels. Not great from a business point of view. The bed was comfy and with a choice of pillows this is a great idea and did offer a good nights sleep, except at 3am when everyone rolls in from the clubs and pubs of Leeds. The noise did travel through the walls. So overall some good bits some bad after all it is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    374
    109
    32
    17
See reviews for
336
524
83
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
county durham, england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here end of feb for a friends 30th, arrived just b4 2pm to be told our rooms werent ready, sat around waiting for nearly an hour before they were available for us and still only 3 out of the 5 rooms were ready. Rooms were all booked together and had requested to b on the same floor snd this couldnt be accommodated either,
We didnt find the reception staff particularly friendly or helpful

the rooms were a good size, with double and a single bed. There was tv, kettle, hairdryerand the bathroom was nice and clean too.
The rooms had aircon/heating but we found the rooms extremely hot

We were a 5 minute walk from tiger tiger which was great for us

Room Tip: We were room 902, which was right next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23_co_durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosforth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by two members of staff who checked in all our party (15) with the minimum of fuss, we were not expecting very. Much of the rooms but were pleasantly surprised to find a big double bed and a single bed in the room, the bathroom was a decent size also.

I never ate AT&T he restaurant but did have a pizza late night snack which was gorgeous and the

young guy that served us I think his name was Tom ( apologies if it's not) ran around after us and did a fantastic job.

Overall great staff, nice hotel and the location was not to far from the Train station, it was about a 15 min walk and about a 10 min walk from the main bars and restaurants. I would use this hotel again.

Thanks Premier inn. Leeds arean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I don't believe these hotels are the " budget" end of the market as they are certainly not "cheap" for what you get, even though they are cleverly marketed to make us think they are.

Had a two night stay, all as bog-standard as usual except for the awful Thyme restaurant which I hadn't experienced before. The dinner service was extremely chaotic with no leadership and the food is certainly not "cheap". It's chips with everything, so don't dare ask for a jacket potato. We waited an hour for desserts and were asked five times if we had had them yet? Food was cold and one diner had his main meal before his starter. Six diners left after waiting for ages for dessert and experiencing cold steaks (but guess what, hot chips!) All-in-all terrible.

It was that awful that we cancelled our meal the next evening, but the receptionist didn't even care enough to ask why.

On saying this, the breakfast service was fine and the two waiters very helpful.

I would never eat in your on site thyme restaurant again, it's a rip off compared to your beefeaters which I have ate in before.

It needs sorting Premier inn, but I'm sure this will get the same old standard reply that I have seen on here in previous reviews saying that you will look into it. Well you obviously haven't.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neth2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is top quality, Very clean,and lovely staff.
From walking through the front door of the hotel you are made welcome by the lovely staff.
My room was on the ninth floor giving me a great view over the city, the room was spotlessly clean ,Everything about this hotel was perfect, From the price, Location, Staff.
I was not at Leeds to go to the Arena but if you are going to the arena it is just over the road from the hotel.
Very clean, Lovely staff, Excellent location, what more could you want.
Well done premier inn, Thank you for making my night in Leeds a brilliant one, I will return.

Room Tip: Stop at the Premier inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbothemainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Another overnight stay for an early morning interview and uni visit. A great nights sleep and as usual lovely clean rooms and helpful polite staff. I have written reviews before for this particular Premier Inn but felt I wanted to comment again. Sometimes things don't always run smoothly but it's the great attitude of the staff that help make up for minor hiccups. Special thanks to Emma for sorting us out during our recent stay. It's obvious you take pride in looking after your guests and work hard to keep your high standards. Thanks again. If the interview went well, we will see you again soon. No hesitation in giving this premier inn a thumbs up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just21988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn, Leeds City Centre, for two nights. It was easy to find and within walking distance of the train station, staff were friendly, hotel was clean and overall it was a great stay. The breakfast was good and it was served until 10.30am. It's a late check-out (12 noon) which leaves plenty of time to have a late breakfast and get sorted without having to rush. The hotel is very close to the shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas and Leeds Museum, as well as the art gallery. I would recommend this hotel for a city centre break. The city is great too :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing