We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was Cheap but not very good.
Really good location
Decent rooms and cleaning/maintenance
Staff customer service very poor
Restaurant was terrible
Overall I was disappointed with this hotel - because of the staff! Everything else was okay considering the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    394
    118
    38
    17
See reviews for
360
556
85
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
linlithgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I would just like to say I travelled to Leeds on business and I was so impressed by this hotel I had to come here and sing it's praises. It was nicely decorated and felt brand new. The bar and restaurant was lovely serving excellent food. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. Fatter staying in some over priced hotels recently claiming to be 4 to 5 star I was blown away by the quality of room on offer. The room had lovely decor and was sparkling clean and very comfortable. Oh and yes the choice of pillows were available just like the advert states. There was a temp control in room which was great cause I'm often cold and like my room warm. T.v had free view and was in a wall cabinet so was nice to lie back and view in comfort. Breakfast was buffet style and cooked which was great value for money. All and all a great experience will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules1981linlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything were perfect, the cleaness and quietness of the room, and beds are very very confortable. In a overall opinion, specially the kindness of the employees was absolutelly brilliant. Full recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed in Leeds for a second Friday night in a row and didn't want to use the Travelodge in Vicar Lane that I had used the previous week, due to multiple problems with the place and room (see previous review if interested) so considered this Premier Inn and the experience couldn't have been more different. It is a clean, modern, well maintained building and room. The room was clean , comfortable with modern TV, tea making facilities and hair dryer, an enormous bed with a choice of pillows, depending on firmness required. There was no detail overlooked. Great place to stay. Didn't use restaurant on site so can't comment on that. At night the room was very quiet, once I'd turned the air con fan off! No noise from outside. Windows were sealed shut so city centre traffic on a busy road was no problem at all. Will definitely use this as a place to stay when in Leeds again. Won't consider anywhere else. Close to city centre and car parking at Wood house lane car park, only 4-5 minutes walk away no problem at all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My friends and i purchased a room at £29 . Naturally we didnt expect much . We had a night planned out in leeds which was a 2 min walk from the hotel . From arrival the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were to a high standard of cleanliness and id say for £29 luxurious . Was lovely and quiet even managed to squeeze in a nap . On arriving back at the hotel at 5.30am the staff were just as friendly . John the morning attendant made us laugh to no end. Even rescued my mini cheddars from the vending machine. Breakfast was lovely also and martin who served our table couldnt have done more. Service was quality from start to finish and its also a lovely hotel. Above and beyond especially for £29 ! Thanks premier inn .:)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisha20171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I would just like to start off by saying this hotel is by far one of the best Premier Inn's I've stayed in!! The moment we got there we were greeted by a very chirpy and happy receptionist who gladly helped us check in using the quick check in station. We got our room keys and headed up to our room which was very spacious and very clean and tidy, usual tea and coffee making facilities, plenty of coat hangers and a very comfy bed and futon chair thing ;-) big clean modern bathroom, and the view from our room was something else! We were on the 7th floor and had a view of the whole of Leeds more or less..... Beautiful ;-)

Back downstairs after out night out and coming back early hours of the morning we were greeted by a very happy man called John who helped my friend with her mini cheddar n crips craving at the vending machine lol he was so funny ;-)

We had breakfast when we woke up and again greeted by a friendly and happy man called Martin who explained how the whole breakfast thing worked as he could see we were a bit hung over ;-)

Over all our stay was brilliant and we would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone staying in Leeds ;-)

Thanks and hope this helped you ;-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The automated check-in was slick and quick...the receptionist ask a friendly “are you okay”. The room was clean as usual and everything was in working work. The only two downsides to my visit were:

• 4am a drunken party returned to their rooms and shouted/banged on doors for 30 minutes I suppose this is common on a Friday night in Leeds city centre
• There was no hot buffet breakfast when I went down @ 8:15am on the Saturday morning. The waitress said “there were not enough people in the hotel” which I thought strange and rather poor, as they took my cash for a buffet eat as much as you like breakfast. I did have a hot breakfast freshly cooked which was nice, but it was not an eat as much as you like breakfast.

I know the hotel cannot stop loutish behaviour...but they should make patrons aware when they cannot deliver the advertised breakfast (and what I paid for).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing