We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a resonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very good location to Leeds City Center. Quick check-in. Comfortable and clean room. This is my second time staying at the same hotel and I would probably come back again. I just thought that the room rate is high for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,126 - 1,132 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for one night last week after a concert at the Arena. Location couldn't be better! You are so close to the main doors you almost feel like you are staying in the Arena. Check in was fine, sorted out the parking ticket without asking - promptly given our room details. Now our room was on the 2nd floor, a great roomy space with everything you could require for a night's stay. But I was a little sad to not be able to look out of the window - there is a privacy curtain across on the other side of the glass - I presume for the businesses opposite. This meant we had no real idea what the weather was like outside, or any chance for some fresh air. I hated not being able to peak out of the window for my stay - and did get caught out with the weather!

Breakfast with Martin was a real pleasure. Top class as always at Premier Inn.

Would stay here anytime

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mousymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed two nights in a very quiet room facing to the back on the 3rd floor of this Premier Inn. Fast check-in and hassle free. Staff helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Premier Inn is across the road from the Arena. The malls also start across the road from the Premier Inn and continue one after the other to the pedestrian area. Leeds has fantastic shopping and beautifully restored arcades, and an interesting Kirkgate Market. Would recommend a visit to Leeds and stay at this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Book a side or back room as there is a main road at the front of the hotel although probably not too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishlady1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Two night stay this week as we were seeing a concert at the Arena. Great location as directly opposite the arena. Rooms were a little dated but clean and well equipped with the standard hotel kettle, teabags, coffee etc. Wouldve been nice to have a few more teabags! Beds were comfy and the hotel was so quiet despite it's city centre location. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank try0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

an excellent hotel let down by the disappointing welcome received, You cant check in until 2 we were told by the young lady on reception before she resumed her conversation with her friend. When we have arrived at hotels early the staff has been welcoming explaining check-in time and offering to look after bags or check room availability. Other than this young lady the staff were of the highest standard and the room was immaculate, Spacey and with a bathroom which was nice and roomy with the toilet away from the bath.
Would happy recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn Leeds Arena we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stated at the premier inn on Wednesday 30th of April for one night as it was really well placed for the first direct arena where we were seeing McBusted! The first impression was brilliant reception was clean and welcoming and Abi who checked us in was very helpful even helping us with the lift to our room! Our room 515 was spacious and very clean! We only had one set of towels and when I phoned reception we had another set of towels in less than 5 minutes... Excellent! We had a really good nights sleep and heard no noise all night! The following morning we went for breakfast and were greeted by Martin who was so helpful and cheery! Also Paige was very pleasant! When we checked out we told the lady Donna about our excellent stay and she was really pleased to hear our feedback and was also just as helpful and polite and sorted out parking ticket! Overall the stay was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone and would most certainly stay here again! The hotel is also close to shopping and restaurants in an excellent location! Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner. Fantastic location, fantastic staff, nothing too much trouble. Have the breakfast, the welcome from Martin and the breakfast cooked by Nick is well worth the visit in the morning and will set you up for the rest of the day.Try an omelette, Nick is very good at them. All the staff encountered were extremely friendly and helpful, best Premier Inn we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dids8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £44 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing