We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Stag night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for one night while with a stag party going to Rugby match then few drinks in Leeds. Hotel is very central but has no parking, although you do get a very good discount on the parking in a nearby precinct carpark. We were on 9th floor so great view over Leeds. We arrived around 5pm, welcomed as usual, checked in and room was same as all Premier Inns (a good reason to use them, you know what you get). Easy walk into city and decent Weatherspoons nearby for a beer. Got back to hotel late, used key for entry. Checked out next morning and went for a breakie in said Wetherspoons. No problem, great location, know what you get with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackem73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    373
    107
    32
    16
See reviews for
336
521
83
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very good location to Leeds City Center. Quick check-in. Comfortable and clean room. This is my second time staying at the same hotel and I would probably come back again. I just thought that the room rate is high for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHaboubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for one night last week after a concert at the Arena. Location couldn't be better! You are so close to the main doors you almost feel like you are staying in the Arena. Check in was fine, sorted out the parking ticket without asking - promptly given our room details. Now our room was on the 2nd floor, a great roomy space with everything you could require for a night's stay. But I was a little sad to not be able to look out of the window - there is a privacy curtain across on the other side of the glass - I presume for the businesses opposite. This meant we had no real idea what the weather was like outside, or any chance for some fresh air. I hated not being able to peak out of the window for my stay - and did get caught out with the weather!

Breakfast with Martin was a real pleasure. Top class as always at Premier Inn.

Would stay here anytime

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed two nights in a very quiet room facing to the back on the 3rd floor of this Premier Inn. Fast check-in and hassle free. Staff helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Premier Inn is across the road from the Arena. The malls also start across the road from the Premier Inn and continue one after the other to the pedestrian area. Leeds has fantastic shopping and beautifully restored arcades, and an interesting Kirkgate Market. Would recommend a visit to Leeds and stay at this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Book a side or back room as there is a main road at the front of the hotel although probably not too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishlady1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Two night stay this week as we were seeing a concert at the Arena. Great location as directly opposite the arena. Rooms were a little dated but clean and well equipped with the standard hotel kettle, teabags, coffee etc. Wouldve been nice to have a few more teabags! Beds were comfy and the hotel was so quiet despite it's city centre location. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank try0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

an excellent hotel let down by the disappointing welcome received, You cant check in until 2 we were told by the young lady on reception before she resumed her conversation with her friend. When we have arrived at hotels early the staff has been welcoming explaining check-in time and offering to look after bags or check room availability. Other than this young lady the staff were of the highest standard and the room was immaculate, Spacey and with a bathroom which was nice and roomy with the toilet away from the bath.
Would happy recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn Leeds Arena we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stated at the premier inn on Wednesday 30th of April for one night as it was really well placed for the first direct arena where we were seeing McBusted! The first impression was brilliant reception was clean and welcoming and Abi who checked us in was very helpful even helping us with the lift to our room! Our room 515 was spacious and very clean! We only had one set of towels and when I phoned reception we had another set of towels in less than 5 minutes... Excellent! We had a really good nights sleep and heard no noise all night! The following morning we went for breakfast and were greeted by Martin who was so helpful and cheery! Also Paige was very pleasant! When we checked out we told the lady Donna about our excellent stay and she was really pleased to hear our feedback and was also just as helpful and polite and sorted out parking ticket! Overall the stay was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone and would most certainly stay here again! The hotel is also close to shopping and restaurants in an excellent location! Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing