We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for visit to Motorpoint arena.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here as we were attending a conference at the Motorpoint arena. Could not be better placed as the arena is opposite the hotel . As usual the Premier Inn was upto the usual standard . We ate in the restaurant, food was good, staff serving were excellent. The rooms were spacious and the beds as advertised very comfortable.
One of our party became ill and the staff were wonderfully helpful.
Intend to stay here again when in Leeds.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks (Sunday night to Friday morning). The first week went fine, the internet in the room worked, the room itself was all good. The second week, was worse of all, the room (905, stay away from it) was horrible. The AC sounded like the noise of jet engines. The internet wouldnt work and no matter how many times I complained the front desk staff (cannot remember the name of the lady) just didnt bother or care. The third week went on a little better (again issues with internet). May not stay with them in future. I need to point out though, some of their staff were exceptional, Martin specially. Infact, the restuarant staff and some of the male front desk staff were very helpful and nice. Wish they had more like them in the hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid 905, and the resutarant staff are fantastic..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veeruveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

very nice hotel in a good central area.we arrived by train and it was easy to find.Room was nice and big,very clean.lovely hot shower. The bar and restaurant looked nice and seemed busy although we didnt try it as was only there for one night. we will stay at this premier inn when we visit leeds again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tink29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed a few times at the Premier Inn Leeds Arena, parking is easy at the multi story car park above Morrison's and is subsidised by Premier Inn.

Location is great with a relatively short walk to the city centre for shops and restaurants

Easy self check-in at the hotel with assistance if required

Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful

Good nights sleep

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good points:
Nice, spacious room. Very lareg and comfortable bed and pillows. Not a peep could be heard from outside. Decent, clean bathroom. Very close to city centre.

Could do better:
Some noise from adjacent rooms is an issue. No nearby parking can make things awkward. The quality of the lighting in the room could be better ("cold" CFL bulbs make it very unwelcoming).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time with my partner. Used the autuomatic check in machines which was a quick and painless process, a member of staf was nearby who explained breakfast and dinner times to us. Went to our room which was spotless and had a very comfortable bed and bed linen. We had stayed here before and it has a great location. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the city centre and was great. Throughly recomend this hotel to anyone staying for business or leisure. Great Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights mid week. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, modern and clean. Restaurant was very good. Hotel was in a good position close to shops and transport links as we did not have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadwiga47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
240 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing