We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

What a bargain! I managed to get a £29 deal. The self check is a little odd but I suppose that's the future. First of all it is in a good location close to bars and shopping malls. The room was very spacious with a desk, kettle with tea and coffee, free wifi for half an hour or £3 for 24 hours. The bathroom is also modern and spacious with a nice shower. Spotlessly clean and quiet. A great nights sleep for a bargain price. Choice of non smoking room. Tip - rather than spend £8.75 on breakfast , go across to The Hedley Verity opposite Morrisons which is only £4.40 for a very substantial full English or veggie breakfast with a coffee latte or there are also lighter options.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Leeds Arena and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    373
    107
    32
    16
See reviews for
336
521
83
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here overnight after seeing Robbie Williams at the First Direct arena, which is opposite the hotel, so very convenient.

Booking in was simple, but the man who booked us in, was pre-occupied, did not tell us about the options for food, breakfast, room number and almost forgot to give us our key. Others were booking in at the same time, and we could hear them being given all the information that we were not given.

The room was on the top floor, so quier. We had a room the was suitable for disabled people, so there was plenty of space. However, the plugs in both the sink and bath did not have chain on and we struggled to get the plugs out, so I am not sure someone who is disabled would have been able to do this.

The kettle was the slowest in the world and then when it did boil, it did not turn itself off.

Great bed, comfortable room, we would stay again.

Room Tip: For a quiet room go high
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45Sweetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Premier Inn Leeds Arena it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I had a really quiet room in this hotel. The staff were attentive and the facilities were of the usual high standards. The hotel is a 12 minute walk from Leeds railway station. The check in was self-service but there was a very friendly guy avaialble to assist with any enquiries, including arranging my taxi in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bre112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Premier Inn is what it is. Decent clean rooms. 100metres from the Arena and a mile from the train station. You wouldn't go here for your honeymoon, but a short overnight stay for work is fine. Breakfast was delicious to be fair.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good location friendly staff, very clean environment. Vibrant City recommend you visit the indoor/outdoor market. Museum was very well laid out and free admission. Bus service excellent. Loads of resturants to fit all pockets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allisonbutts_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here as we were attending a conference at the Motorpoint arena. Could not be better placed as the arena is opposite the hotel . As usual the Premier Inn was upto the usual standard . We ate in the restaurant, food was good, staff serving were excellent. The rooms were spacious and the beds as advertised very comfortable.
One of our party became ill and the staff were wonderfully helpful.
Intend to stay here again when in Leeds.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks (Sunday night to Friday morning). The first week went fine, the internet in the room worked, the room itself was all good. The second week, was worse of all, the room (905, stay away from it) was horrible. The AC sounded like the noise of jet engines. The internet wouldnt work and no matter how many times I complained the front desk staff (cannot remember the name of the lady) just didnt bother or care. The third week went on a little better (again issues with internet). May not stay with them in future. I need to point out though, some of their staff were exceptional, Martin specially. Infact, the restuarant staff and some of the male front desk staff were very helpful and nice. Wish they had more like them in the hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid 905, and the resutarant staff are fantastic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veeruveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing